We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The hotel staff was very nice and the rooms were clean and modern.
The restaurant/room service was surprisingly good for a chain hotel.
The bar was fair, but had a lot of natural light during the day, making it feel more like a café than a bar.
The service at the bar was hit or miss, the bartender always seemed to be going somewhere else for 5-10 minutes a time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigDaddyTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Great to have the opportunity of hosting you BigDaddyTex during your visit to Saskatoon. Thank you for the compliments on the hospitality extended by our team of cast members and the pride that they all take in making one's stay enjoyable. The hotel does provide a modern feel when entering the lobby area with its open Hub concept and this is also evident in the spacious guest rooms where all of our standard guest rooms are equipped with king size beds. I was pleased that our Hub Restaurant and room service departments exceeded your expectation for a chain hotel. The service and culinary team take pride in delivering a quality and service to ur guests. I was disappointed that our bar server was absent at times as this individual is also responsible for the food pick-up at times.
Again, thank you BigDaddyTex and look forward to serving you again when in Saskatoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business. Great friendly service at the front desk, clean rooms, comfortable bed. My one criticism is that my room had no blackout blinds, so the light from surrounding buildings and the early sun rise woke me up. The hotel is conveniently located in the downtown core.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Bakkon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Saskatoon Bakkon R for your business trip as its central location makes it convenient to accessing the downtown core. Your complimentary comment on the friendly service extended by our reception team at the hotel is appreciated as our team goal is to provide a warm and hospitable service to all guests. Our well appointed rooms are maintained by a team of housekeepers who take pride in their work and our comfortable beds only add to a good night's sleep. Sunrise certainly occurs early in Saskatoon and all or our rooms are equipped with blackout liners to assist in keeping the room dark.
Again, thank you for taking time out to review the Holiday Inn Saskatoon and look forward to serving you again!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed here for a week on business. Had some good night sleep. front desk girl was nice. My room was clean. Parking was good. coffee was not so good but as least they have a little shop downs stirs. over all was a good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gamefaceon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Great to read that we had the opportunity of hosting you for your week of business gamefaceon and that we met your expectations. Our spacious guest rooms with their amenities provide our guest with a level of comfort that is completed by good night's sleep. Our reception agents and housekeeping staff take pride in delivering a warm welcome to our guests and assuring a comfortable stay. The hotel's indoor parkade is certainly an asset, especially with the winters that we receive. The 24 Market and Hub Cafe located in the lobby by the reception area does provide an array of staples and food items that can easily be taken back to the room or consumed in the comfort of the lobby.
Again, thank you and we, at the Holiday Inn Saskatoon, look forward to serving you again when in Saskatoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I spent 3 nights here while in the city on business. This is a very clean and modern hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The maids did an excellent job each day. On my last evening I asked the manager if there was a craft shop nearby. He did offer a couple of suggestions and later that evening, he saw me in the lobby and made it a point to ask if his suggestions were helpful (they were).
The room was spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The desk was adequate for working on and the chair was adjustable allowing for more ergonomic sitting.
The restaurant was very good. During my time there I had breakfast, lunch and supper. Each was very good and reasonably priced. The adjoining bar is a pleasant place for a leisurely drink in the evening

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Great to read that you enjoyed your business stay C W at the Holiday Inn Saskatoon in April 2014. There is a modern look and feel to the hotel, which opened in April 2012, which can be seen in the main lobby with its open air concept where the Lounge and the Hub Restaurant can be found and the reception area where our cast members who provide a warm and welcoming hospitality to all. Our guest rooms are spacious and well appointed and cared for by our team of housekeepers who take great pride in their work. Our Hub Restaurant and culinary team also take pride in their work ethics and was pleased to read that you were pleased with your meals. Our Executive Chef, Tom Brownbridge, has recently introduced his new menu and it is being well received.
Again, it was our pleasure C W in having the opportunity to host you and hopefully your travels will bring you back to Saskatoon where our great team of cast members await your arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Four of us stayed here for two weekend nights in a deluxe suite with two queen beds. At 11:10 pm we had a knock from security requesting we "quiet down". Interestingly, four of us were merely discussing the loss of a loved one and the next day's funeral we were attending. Breakfast included with the room was a sit down for two guests per. When asked if we could order from the menu and have our breakfast delivered via room service, we were firmly advised this was not possible because breakfast coupons could only be used when dining in the restaurant. One further concern was that our room was entered by cleaning staff despite us having a 'do not disturb' on our door. Two of us returned from breakfast to find the maid making beds while our other two guests watched from our sofa. All in all, this is a lovely new hotel, centrally located, check in staff were okay, free breakfast was decent and bedding comfortable. There is a $10.00 per night parking fee. This hotel is not exceptional value for your money but if you are willing to put up with a few minor issues can be very good accommodations in downtown Saskatoon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redhead049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you Redhead049 for your review from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Saskatoon with your colleagues. The hotel does offer great amenities, one being the guest room accommodation that you and your friends shared in our deluxe suite with two queen beds. Having a good night's sleep is important and the hotel's quiet time from 11:00 p.m. to 7:00 a.m is enforced by our in-house security as we ask our guest to be respectful and considerate of all occupants of the hotel. Hotel personnel will only address noise issues if warranted or if directed by the reception desk who would have received a call from another room guest. The hotel does not offer room service for breakfast yet we do have take-out containers that guest can take their meal to their room. This should have been extended to you. We do offer in-room dining from our The Hub Restaurant menu from 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily. Our housekeeping staff are trained to advise their supervisor when a guest has indicated that they do not wish to be disturbed. The housekeeper when entering the room and seeing the two individuals, should have retreated from the room. This issue is certainly an exception to our standards of operation and has been reviewed by the Executive Housekeeper. The parking fee has recently been reduced for the summer months and is certainly a good value when you consider the downtown location of the hotel.
Again, thank you for your review Redhead049 and we, at the Holiday Inn Saskatoon look forward to serving you again when in Saskatoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel myst have been recently upgraded because it is clean and modern. I found it a little pricey ($180 weekend) for what you got. The WiFi was so weak I kept having to use my personal hot spot on my phone. There is no included breakfast, so add $15 per person to what you are paying if you want to eat in the hotel. The bed was comfortable, but I found I was getting a lot of noise from what must have been members of a team in the hallway on my second night. It went on quite late.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thanks John S for your review from your May stay at the Holiday Inn Saskatoon. The hotel opened its door in April 2012 and has provided the Saskatoon skyline with a modern look and is well located in the downtown core. The hotel's weekend rate is comparable to other downtown locations which also offer breakfast as an add on. The Holiday Inn Saskatoon does offer guests the trio of breakfast stations; a Cold station which offers fresh fruit, oatmeal, pastries, cereal, assorted bread, and a yogurt station; the Hot serves an assortment of hot breakfast offerings and the Chef;s stations allows you to order the opportunity to be creative by ordering a custom omellete. The cold station is currently priced at $9.00 with all three stations priced at $15.00. We receive many positive comments on the beds and the comfortable sleep that guests receive. We do ask that our guests respectful and considerate of all occupants of the hotel. Our in-house security will address any issues brought forward and through their nightly walkabouts.
Thanks John S and we look forward to serving you again when in Saskatoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Clean, modern, friendly staff, Hub restaurant is great, good parking, rooms have good amenities with ample space. Better than expected from a chain - mostly due from the staff who seem engaged, happy, and to take pride in their work - suggests a well managed place.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Dougie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Great to read that the Holiday Inn Saskatoon exceeded your chain expectation on your most recent weekend trip with your teenage son. The guest rooms are spacious and provide and the amenities provided make it feel like home. Glad to read that you enjoyed the Hub Restaurant, and I should add that Chef Tom Brownbridge just introduced his new menu in May. The indoor heated parkade is a great asset to offer, especially with the winters we have and let's not forget the location of the hotel, just a short walk to the downtown. Our cast members are the integral part of the hotel and they do enjoy their work and take great pride in the level of service that is extended to our guests. We have a great team.
Thank you for positive review and we, at the Holiday Inn Saskatoon, look forward to being your host again and providing you with that "home away from home" feeling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 41 in Saskatoon
1,061 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caswell Hill
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#26 of 41 in Saskatoon
258 reviews
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 41 in Saskatoon
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown

Address: 101 Pacific Ave, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 1N8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range: £90 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saskatoon's latest, state of the art hotel is ideally located in the Central Business District in the heart of Saskatoon's vibrant downtown core and across the street from TCU Place-Saskatoon's Arts & Convention Centre, Midtown Plaza Shopping Centre and the YMCA. Designed to give guests a true taste of the new IHG lifestyle, Holiday Inn Saskatoon has become one of Saskatoon's most desirable destinations. Holiday Inn Saskatoon was the first property in Canada to unveil the new "Hub at Holiday Inn" open lobby concept. There's more! All that you have come to love about Holiday Inn is here: FREE high speed internet, heated indoor pool and fitness centre, indoor heated parking, banquet and meeting space. Its all here..Saskatoon style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing