We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best stay in a hotel in a long time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Best stay in a hotel in a long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

There was a group of seven of us traveling together and we booked two rooms for one night.

The hotel was very easy and quick to find.

I was pleasantly suprised that it was a brand new hotel with a beautiful lobby and very clean comfortable rooms. My kids slept well and enjoyed the pool.

We had breakfast at the Hub, but at $15 a person for the buffet I would recommend elsewhere for that price. Although my kids enjoyed the tv screens at each booth.

I would definitely return again and I would recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieMarieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thanks JamieMarieB for taking time out to write a review on your group's most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown which is ideally located in downtown, across from TCU Place. The hotel, which opened in April 2012, provides an open lobby concept with the great natural lighting that lends to a great sense of arrival. Our guest rooms are well appointed, clean and our beds provide a great night's sleep to a busy day. I'm sorry on how you felt about the breakfast cost but pleased that the children enjoyed the TV located in our booths.
Again, thank you JamieMarieB for the vote of confidence and we look forward to serving you again when in Saskatoon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    112
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
59
45
10
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The best stay I have ever had in a hotel. A beautiful hotel in downtown Saskatoon. The rooms were incredible and extremely clean! Beds were extremely comfortable. All staff were extremely nice, especially the ladies in the restaurant who went above and beyond to entertained our 3 year old daughter who had had enough of travelling and didn't want to eat. They made her feel special and we were able to enjoy a sit down dinner. The pool and hot tub were clean and relaxing... although slightly awkward to get to as they were accessed off the main lobby. Indoor parking, was a bonus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Great to read Laurie A of your incredible stay at the the Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown with its well appointed guest rooms maintained by a team of cast members that take pride in their work. I was taken back by the service and hospitality extended by our cast members in the Hub Restaurant. That's why we call them cast members, they are always on stage to perform and provide a level of service to guests so that they can enjoy their time here. Our Housekeeping and Maintenance team look after the pool area as it needs to meet provincial guidelines. Our indoor parkade is a bonus, especially in winter when it's heated, and we are currently offering complimentary parking during the months of July and August.
Again, thank you Laurie A for the great review and we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

In the middle of a 2 week business stay and find the weekend staff significantly inferior to weekday service staff. Housekeeping takes hours even when you are staying for another full week. Bringing that to the attention of the front desk (because housekeeping doesn't answer the phone) will lead to hearing the front desk say 'sounds angry approach with caution' over the radio - in the hallway through a closed door. I wasn't mad before but I definitely am now. Hallways very noisy (note hearing full staff conversation while inside room) and sound proofing between rooms insufficient to block out sounds of amorous neighbours. Be warned, the headboards knock loudly enough to wake people in the next room and dislodge paintings. If you like gracious, effective service, don't bother staying on a weekend. I'm sad that I'm stuck here another 6 days.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dar988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you Dar988 for your review and for the opportunity to meet you in person to discuss the issues that you have noted.
Our Leaders have taken the time to review the issues noted with their cast members and I can assure you that this was an exception to the service and hospitality that we are known to deliver. I appreciated your feedback on the Housekeeping issue as it relates to long staying guests. The hotel will be implementing a letter advising guests on the hours of operation for this department on weekends and how to request getting their room cleaned at a desired time.
Again, thank you for taking time to meet with me and I do hope that the Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown will have the opportunity of serving you again and demonstrating that each cast member is an A!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed here on a 4 day business trip and have to say this place is all about great touches, extra care and a great new look! Examples include: lemon, cucumber chilled water in the cafe area near the front desk for when you get in or when you get up, awesome business centre with comfortable seating, nice big mac computers and free printing - so helpful when you are here in business! Also loved the little towels they curled up on the patio tables near the pool and water with cups in the exercise room. You just never needed to ask for anything!

The service is fantastic, the lounge and restaurant area downstairs super comfy with nice cushy sofas and plush chairs. Also loved the Hub cafe downstairs for a morning pit stop coffee and muffin grab. Beds are super comfy and loved it was near the mall for little things I had to get during the day. Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J_TO_Visit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown J_TO_Visit and for taking time out to post your informational review your 4 day business trip and the extra features that we offer; some complimentary such as the flavoured chilled water, the business centre and the free printing. We try to have the small items available such as the curled up towels in the pool area and the chilled water cooler in the exercise area with cups to quench that thirst after a workout. The hotel is ideally located in the downtown within walking distance of the Midtown Plaza with its variety of stores to meet our guests needs. I appreciate the compliment that you extended on the level of service extended by our cast members in the Lounge and the Hub Restaurant and let's not forget the Grab 'N' Go by the reception area for those quick snack options. Our guest rooms and their comfortable beds always get noted as they provide a great night's sleep.
Thanks again J_TO_Visit and look forward to serving you again when in Saskatoon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay, staff was great, room was clean, and in good repair. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, we had indoor secure parking and a great hot breakfast. We did not use the pool this trip, as the kids didn't come along, but it looks nice and clean. We will be back for certain : )

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Great to read Tracy P that the Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown is now your new 1st choice! I was pleased that your stay expectations were met through the service provided by our great team of cast members and the guest room that you occupied with the comfortable bed and pillows that concluded the day. Breakfast is an important part of the new day and glad that we had an opportunity to serve you in the Hub Restaurant. Your right that the indoor parkade is secure as guests can only access the parkade by their key card to the level that they parked on.
Our pool is well maintained by our team as the pool temperature is kept at 30 degrees Celcius, so bring the kids on the next trip and allow us to continue to be your 1st choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, PEI
Level Contributor
440 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Booked for an overnight stay before our flight the next day. As the airport is only 12 minutes from the hotel, we were glad we chose to stay at the HI rather than an airport hotel (even the HI Express). Kiddy corner to the hotel is the convention center and just past the convention center is the Midtown Mall (coffee shops, The Bay and a variety of small stores). The HI is an easy stroll to the river and any events being held in the riverside park. A little further walk over the Broadway Bridge will take you to a quaint shopping/restaurant area. The hotel itself looks very new. Pool and hut tub are just off the lobby (to the right of the elevators). Although we did not eat there, the Hub appeared to have a decent menu and very nice bar area. The room was comfortable with microwave and small frig. They were running a July special when we stayed so parking was free!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyCanadian13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks HappyCanadian13 for taking time to post your review from your one night stay at the Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown. The hotel opened in April 2012 and our team of cast members take pride in assuring that the hotel provides all guests with a positive sense of arrival that flows throughout the hotel. The Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown is ideally located in the downtown within a short walk of the Midtown Plaza and other entertainment venues. I was pleased that you found your guest room comfortable and well appointed as all of our rooms are equipped with a small fridge, microwave and other culinary items if needed. The hotel, as it normally does each summer, provides complimentary parking for the months of July and August in our indoor parkade.
Again, thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown and we look forward to serving you on your next stay in Saskatoon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed there two nights. New facilities and decoration in modern style and very suitable for young people. Good location in downtown with many nice restaurants nearby. Weak point is its lack of full service restaurant inside.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jingbo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank your Jingbo Z for taking time out to post your positive review from your recent two night stay at the Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown. The hotel opened in April 2012 with a modern look addition to the downtown and with Holiday Inn's new Hub concept, the open concept provides a large lobby area with great natural lighting providing a warm and inviting area. The hotel is ideally located, close to the Midtown Plaza and a short walk to other entertainment areas. The Hub Restaurant does provide a full service menu which was introduced in May and has been well received. While we may not have everyone's favourite, there are other restaurants within a short walk that may appease the craving. Again, thank you and look forward to serving you again when in Saskatoon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#7 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Park Town Hotel
#6 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
The James Hotel
#4 of 39 in Saskatoon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Address: 101 Pacific Ave, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 1N8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saskatoon's latest, state of the art hotel is ideally located in the Central Business District in the heart of Saskatoon's vibrant downtown core and across the street from TCU Place-Saskatoon's Arts & Convention Centre, Midtown Plaza Shopping Centre and the YMCA. Designed to give guests a true taste of the new IHG lifestyle, Holiday Inn Saskatoon has become one of Saskatoon's most desirable destinations. Holiday Inn Saskatoon was the first property in Canada to unveil the new "Hub at Holiday Inn" open lobby concept. There's more! All that you have come to love about Holiday Inn is here: FREE high speed internet, heated indoor pool and fitness centre, indoor heated parking, banquet and meeting space. Its all here..Saskatoon style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing