We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The James Hotel(Saskatoon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotels Bessborough(Saskatoon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
160
124
23
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
124
23
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor parkingtcu placefront deskthe penthousesliding doorhuge bathroomking bedbreakfast buffetvery nice hotelbusiness triproom servicehotel restaurantbeautiful roomdefinitely stay here againrooms are spaciousenjoyed my stayother hotels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I was in town for the weekend to visit friends. I'd stayed at the Radisson before, but i decided to try this new Holiday Inn. Great choice! The lobby looks fantastic, with a small snack bar and ice cooler containing (gasp!) healthy snacks! The bar is cool looking, although the drinks are a bit expensive.

The room itself was a suite, with a couch and small living room separate from the bed. Comfortable sleep there. Food was good too, particularly the Hummus platter from room service. It looked and tasted delicious!

The parkade is a little tight, but my truck fit in there no problem. Brightly lit and clean.

All in all, this place is definitely worth staying at.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thanks Greg E for taking time to write your review from your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown. We appreciated that you gave us an opportunity to showcase our hotel and you made the right choice.
Our hotel's open lobby concept with its e-station and Market 24 and Hub Cafe provide guests with the essentials in snacks, beverages and even healthy snacks for that conscious eater. The Lounge and Hub Restaurant compliment the other end of the lobby. Our drinks may seem expensive yet the hotel uses many fresh products in the production of cocktails to enhance the quality and taste.
Our guest rooms are spacious providing the amenities to meet our guest needs and our comfortable beds are the exclamation mark to a good night's sleep. I was pleased to read that your Room Service order exceeded your expectation and taste.
Our indoor parkade, heated in the winter months, is maintained daily and accessibility to this area is by key card.
Thanks Greg E and we, at the Holiday Inn Saskatoon, look forward to continuing to be your choice hotel when in Saskatoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a new Holiday Inn and it shows. Everything is in excellent condition. The lobby area is well done and welcoming. The restaurant and bar are inviting. The cold breakfast is really good value. The room was large, well-furnished, with a king size bed and a walk-in shower. The staff were friendly and helpful. A really good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobH181799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thanks RobH181799 for the vote of confidence and allowing us the opportunity of providing you with a really good experience during your stay at the Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown.
The Hotel does provide a warm welcome as you enter and is complimented by the friendly and genuine hospitality extended by our cast members that are here to serve.
From our spacious guest rooms to the ever inviting Hub Restaurant and Lounge, the hotel offers great value whether your on business or a leisure trip.
Thank you RobH181799 for taking time to write and we, at the Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have stayed here a few times and would say its certainly the nicest Holiday Inn I have ever been to. The rooms are spacious and overall the hotel is quite modern and clean. I even got upgraded for a night in the penthouse suite which was great, full kitchen, 60" or so TV and even a grand piano (which by the way doesn't work...more for decoration I think, sounds like one too many drinks were spilled in it). My only complaint would be the bar/lounge. food was average at best and very expensive and the service not very good (at least from the bartender I had serving that evening). It is pricy but all hotels in Saskatoon are.

Room Tip: I prefer the corner suites, nice view and very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Seals_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thanks Seals_guy for your compliment on the Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown and choosing us on past stays.
The hotel is modern looking from the exterior and flows through the interior of the hotel with its open lobby concept. Our guest rooms follow this trend by presenting guests with a spacious area with the amenities needed for a good night's sleep. Glad you had an opportunity to be upgraded in one of our three penthouse suites; two with player pianos which can be played manually or by itself with the built-in program.
I'm sorry that you experienced an issue in the Lounge but I'm glad that the food met to your expectations.
We look forward to serving you again when in Saskatoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We also knew from the moment we entered the lobby that it would be a good stay.

Helpful staff on the front desk, beautiful room, super comfortable beds and just the right pressure in the shower. We did have one minor hiccup, having a screaming infant in the room next door, but when we mentioned it to the desk they moved us right away. Good recommendation from the front desk for local restaurants with an easy walk.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamazon43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

We're also disappointed pamazon43 that the Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown only had the opportunity of hosting you for one night only during your cent stay. Our lobby does provide a welcoming feeling as you enter the hotel.
Our reception personnel are always providing our guests with the service and hospitality. I was pleased to read that they accommodated your move to quieter room and assisted in directing you to local restaurants.
Thank you for taking time ti write and we look forward to serving you for a longer period when in Saskatoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The complete lack of customer service from a staff member with an arrogant and demeaning attitude was there to greet us. great start to a vacation right? Asking for clarification/confirmation, god forbid a name of taxi service was out of the question; our rate was changed at check in, until we contacted the 1-800 number online for answers, lovely lady had it fixed for us.
nice room, clean, however will not stay again.

Room Tip: request room away from A/C unit, gets noisy!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Murphy628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you Murphy628 for your review from your past stay on August 02nd at the Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown and please accept my apology for the level of service extended to you at reception. I can assure you that this was certainly an exception as the hotel's reception personnel has been noted for providing friendly and genuine service in past guest reviews.
The reception agents, at check-in, request each guest to initial the noted room rate which may need to be qualified by proper identification. The Customer Service agent, in consultation with the hotel's reception agent, was directed to extend the special rate on this one occasion as the identification would have warranted a higher room rate being charged.
Again, thank you for your review and we, at the Holiday Inn Saskatoon, trust you will have the opportunity of serving you again and extending to you the usual level of service that our guests have come to expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews