We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hostess with the mostest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Saskatoon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hostess with the mostest”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Debbie and Bill are the wonderful hosts of this delightful B and B. I was made to feel welcome the moment I stepped inside, and that was before the gorgeous poodle, Tim, joined the welcome party.
Half way around the world, and with my daughter in the hospital, I was made to feel at home by this caring and compassionate couple. A glass of wine and a freshly baked muffin were a bonus each evening on my return "home". I have no hesitation in recommending "Glacier Park" to any visitor to Saskatoon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie J, Owner at Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
H and L
Thank you so much for staying with us. It was grand to have you here and spend time with you. Perhaps one day we will be able to sit over tea and catch up on all the news, under better circumstances.
You are a wonderful soul, full of love, compassion, tenderness, empathy and generous and patient. We were blessed to have you stay with us.
Until a later date.
Deb and Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
27
49
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Turner Valley, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Hi from Sheep River! I arrived at Glacier Park tired and jetlagged off a flight from Britain to be welcomed with a glass of wine and a freshly baked muffin - just what I needed! Deb and Bill were so welcoming it made me feel right at home, and the breakfasts were amazing!Tim the poodle is also very friendly and likes to be made a fuss of :) The whole place was very clean and cozy, and you are really made to feel like a friend rather than "just a guest".

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie J, Owner at Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Hello to you in Sheep River
We are pleased that you made it to your destination, safe and sound. The old truck was faithful. The house felt empty after you left, even though there were lots of us around. You gentle, warming presence was missed immediately! Tim is lost without your warm snuggles and lap. He seams to think that I should just pick him up ALL THE TIME! Not!
Enjoy your time in SR. You will make a difference.
thanks for the great review, we appreciate it and look forward to the next time that we can connect.
Deb and Bill and Tim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This was our first visit to Saskatoon. We were welcomed by Deb's warm smile and had a tour of the woodworking shop as soon as we got there - Wow! We were made to feel at home by the friendly homeowners who answered our questions about sights and scenes about town. Great breakfasts. Slept in our first night, the bed was that comfortable. It was a nice warm visit on a bitterly cold day during the Blues Festival.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turtleisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie J, Owner at Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hello to both of you from Saskatoon!!!! AND IT IS SPRING!!! Yippee.
We spent the weekend in your area. Wonderful drive to Winnipeg, great weather, roads and hours and hours spent visiting relatives. Makes me wonder why we didn't do it years ago?
Thank you for staying with us in BluesTown, aka Saskatoon, and we hope that next time you are back you will reconnect with us. We appreciate your supportive review and are pleased that you felt at home.
until next time, thanks for the links you sent and the pic.
Deb and Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This was a very clean and welcoming B&B. We were greeted into a very warm home. The guest rooms were clean and comfortable and they had a desk and comfy chair for reading. it was very peaceful in a homey way. The resident poodle, Tim was extremely friendly and welcoming and reminded me of home. The only down side was that there was only one bathroom to be shared amongst the guests, but it was very clean. My stay was short, but it was peaceful and homey. Breakfast was amazing and Tim was a wonderful mascot! We had breakfast with the owners of the B&B and enjoyed conversation. thye are wonderful people who are devoted to ensuring you have a pleasant stay. The price per night is I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie J, Owner at Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Hi D and J
Bill and I are so pleased that you were able to make us your "home" while you were in Saskatoon. Tim is always pleased to be hugged and spoiled by everyone, he is a charmer.
Thanks for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate your comments and encouraging words.
Looking forward to catching up with you the next time you stop by.
until later
Deb and Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast!! Debbie and Bill were so kind, welcoming and fun! We were in Saskatoon for a classical voice recital and so it was important to me that I found a place for myself and my colleagues that would provide the comfort we needed to enjoy every moment of our concert tour. Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast provided a really good bed in a tidy room with lots of space, warmth in a lovely sitting room with a fire place and with gorgeous, intricate wood carving decor. The food at breakfast was superb and the company was lovely as well! They took an interest in our project and we felt very supported in what we were doing - which was an added bonus!!! Many thanks to Debbie and Bill!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie J, Owner at Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
A&L
It was wonderful having you around the house. So much joy and enthusiasm. We were blessed to have you stay with us.
The evening was well spent! I was hoping to find an appropriate quote from the "Barber of Seville" but did not want to take anything out of context.
Thankyou for the encouraging review. Looking forward to next time.
Deb and Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Bill and Deb are wonderful people. I felt right at home the moment I stepped in the front door. Rooms were warm and comfortable. Food was amazing and the conversation stimulating. I hope to have opportunity to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherylemery111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie J, Owner at Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
C, thank you for choosing our B and B. We enjoyed your visit, especially your sharp wit and nimble fingers. The piano accompaniment was amazing. Enjoy the rest of the tour, and hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Deb and Bill were amazing hosts. The accommodation was better than described and was in a great location. The thing that really separates themselves from the rest are the little things. The amazing and hearty breakfasts that were prepared each morning and even the heated blanket that was warming my bed before my arrival that night. I look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markym010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie J, Owner at Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Hi M
Thanks for the great review, we appreciate it.
Both Bill and I enjoyed our visit(s) around the breakfast table. Sorry I missed the second morning.
What an interesting job you have! It reminded me of the Adventure Camera trips my Daddy used to take when he was able. He always had a great time and told us it should be on our bucket lists. You never know.
See you next time you are through. Take care and blessings on your holiday time
Deb and Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
2.4 mi away
The James Hotel
The James Hotel
#4 of 39 in Saskatoon
367 reviews
2.2 mi away
Park Town Hotel
Park Town Hotel
#6 of 39 in Saskatoon
801 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saskatoon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS East Side
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Saskatoon South
4.0 mi away
Saskatoon Inn and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast

Property: Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast
Address: 46 Harvard Crescent, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7H 3R1, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your home away from home. We are thrilled that you are considering Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast, Saskatoon. 2014 Travellers Choice Award 2014 & 2015 Excellence Award. We are confident that you will find our home a safe and comfortable place during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you to our home, whether you stay a single night or many. Note: we only have shared bathrooms. Note: No TV in house These rates only available thru phone, email or Free2Book. Not with other on-line booking site. Single Room, one person 75$/night+tax. Queen Bed, one person 80$/night+tax. Queen Bed, two people 95$/night+tax. Twin Bed, one person 80$/night+tax. Twin Beds, two people 100$/night+tax. King Bed, one person 80$/night+tax. King Bed, two people 100$/night+tax. We are members of Saskatoon Tourism, Bed & Breakfast Canada, Saskatchewan Bed and Breakfast Association Black Rooster Accredited (inspected and have met or exceeded the Association's standards for cleanliness, safety, amenities and hospitality.) Licensed with; City of Saskatoon, Saskatchewan Health and Safety, Province of Saskatchewan. Includes, breakfast, bedding, towels, shared bathrooms. Accept All Major Credit Cards, Debit, Visa Debit, Paypal, ETransfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing