We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large suites walk to credit union centre” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Saskatoon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Large suites walk to credit union centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Just stayed at new comfort inn suites by Credit Union Centre. Suite was close to 700sq ft and was extremely clean and comfortable. Can walk across lot if seeing a concert or other event at Credit Union Centre.

Room Tip: No restaurant on site but can order from a pizza place and a Husky and Tim Horton's in walking d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsouth01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for such a great review - you are helping us work our way up to the top of the TripAdvisor ladder!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    187
    51
    29
    23
See reviews for
316
79
18
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

Booked into this hotel because of a late flight into Saskatoon. Checked in after midnight. Curtis at the front desk was very professional and efficient. Our room with a king size bed was perfect. Very clean. The bed was the best sleep ever. Breakfast was very good. This is a new hotel. Glad we stayed here. Close to the airport and Costco. Deffinately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mexicogir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for the great review! You're helping us make our way to the top of this TripAdvisor ladder and we hope to welcome you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

Very clean and large rooms. Stayed with my friend while on a hospital visit. Would definitely recommend this hotel as a place to stay while in Saskatoon. Very clean and large rooms. The beds were so comfy, large fluffy pillows and lots of room.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for the great review! You're helping us make our way to the top of this TripAdvisor ladder and we hope to welcome you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Our Ringette team was in Saskatoon for a tournament in February 2013. The hotel is located on the North end of the city so it made commuting easy. The first night, between games, the hotel let us use the breakfast room for a pizza party. Also, that night the girls had a late game and the pool attendent kept the pool open for an extra hour so the girls could have a swim before bed. One morning we had an early game and the manager opened the kitchen early so the team could eat breakfast before their first game. On the Sunday when we were leaving the manager told us we did not have to check out until 12:15pm not 11:00 so we didn't have to sit at the arena 2 hours before our last game.

The hotel is very clean, large rooms and the hotel staff are very accommodating. They went way above to make it a very enjoyable weekend for our team. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenKim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for the great review! You're helping us make our way to the top of this TripAdvisor ladder and we hope to welcome you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindersley, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

The hotel opened in Dec 2012 so the hotel is clean and very modern. King Exec Suite was large with plenty of space. Microwave and fridge and big flat screens. Wide hallways and well lit, very bright. The only downside was that the only reason we booked this far out of the city was for the waterslides and they neglect to tell you that the waterslide is closed during the week. It is only open specific hours on Fri-Sun. Would stay again with kids if it was on a weekend for the waterslide. Tried to book a room for another occasion and because the hotel was booked over a certain % we were not allowed to use the CAA rate.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c_tuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for the great review! You're helping us make our way to the top of this TripAdvisor ladder and we hope to welcome you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

Great Service, Good food - Free breakfast in the morning. Rooms were nice. New. Good beds and pillows.Flat screen Tv's I would stay again. Make sure you book through the hotel. There cheaper then hotel.com or hotrates.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for the great review! You're helping us make our way to the top!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013 via mobile

Our family needed a place to stay during a snow storm, we had a blast!! The hotel was only 5 weeks old and everything is brand new, and sparkling! The rooms were HUGE. We stayed in a double room with our family of four. There was a microwave and fridge, and lots of room for the kids to run around. There was a nice pool and waterside and hot tub. And the 'continental' breakfast was awesome!! With make your own waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon- and everything else you could want. Will definitely go back. Only con here might be the out of the way location. Wicked awesome hotel!

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracydupes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you Tracydupes for saying such encouraging things as we go into our second month of operation! Come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#16 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Saskatoon

Property: Comfort Suites Saskatoon
Address: 203 Bill Hunter Ave, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7R 1E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Saskatoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built North Saskatoon hotel that is convenient to Saskatoon's major attractions, but away from the bustle of downtown Saskatoon. The Comfort Suites Saskatoon is adjacent to the Credit Union Centre, and close to the John G. Diefenbaker International Airport. Discover the Saskatoon Blades Hockey Club, Mendel Art Gallery, Auto Clearing Motor Speedway, and the Saskatoon Museum conveniently at your fingertips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Suites Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing