We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, new hotel, on the outskirts of Saskatoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is new and well decorated. The rooms are stylish and well appointed, much like a higher end hotel.

The staff members were pleasant and helpful. That said, this is the new style of hotel - very few hotel workers on site at any time.

The pool is very nice and has reasonable hours, and the waterslide is a nice touch albeit with less reasonable hours. There is an exercise room and mini-business centre too.

The free breakfast is just ok; exactly the same as a Marriott Springhill Suites or a Days Inn. Do-it-yourself waffles, microwaved eggs and sausage, etc.

If you are going to the airport, Credit Union Centre or industrial park, this is a conveniently located hotel. Otherwise, it is out of the way.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AceChucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear AceChucker - thank you for taking the time to post your review here. It certainly is the place where many travelers looks first before booking so we welcome more and more responses! Limited service properties do tend to have less staff and our hotel has approximately 30 team members for our 84 rooms - so perhaps some of us were hiding!

Dont be a stranger though - come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

749 - 755 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

Was quite disappointed that the waterside was closed at 8pm even though the pool was open until 10pm. There was 15 plus kids in the pool at 8:30pm pretending to go down the waterside. One of the main reasons we stayed here was because of the waterside.there is no good reason to close the waterside when the pool is opened. Maybe next time I will save a few dollars and stay at a hotel without one as we didn't get to enjoy this one anyways. The hotel really needs to correct this.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PartTimeTraveller-SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Hello Part-TimeTraveller-SK,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review here and I am so sorry to hear of your disappointment. On January 1st of this year, Saskatchewan introduced a new regulation whereby the wateslide must be manned at all times when opened. We felt that the hours we operated the waterslide during the months of July and August were conducive to most of our guests and I do apologize that they did not meet your satisfaction. With our pool being open from 8am to 10pm daily, we introduced a "Quiet Time" for the first hour and last hour each day so that our travelers without children, could enjoy a more relaxing and less noisy/splashful time - hence the waterslide closing at 9pm each night! Being our first yeart of business this has been a learning experience for all of us and I will certainly take your feedback on board as we go forward.

Thank you once again for such honest feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Really like the location on the outskirts of Saskatoon so we could avoid the horrible traffic congestion of Saskatoon. Brand new and clean, friendly staff. Good breakfast included. Found the rate cheaper than 3 other hotels we have stayed at in the city. Never used the pool but looked good! It was so quiet to sleep at night! Costco and Tim Hortons close by. Would be a great place to stay if attending an event at Credit Union Centre, walking distance to it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Bridget090 - thank you so much for your kind words. This is what is most helpful to travellers and we find more and more people telling us how helpful reviews are on sites such as this. We hope to continue to visit Saskatoon and stay with us when you do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here for one night (Saturday) in August during a short trip to Saskatoon. I've stayed at other hotel properties in the downtown area but thought I'd give this one a try because a) it's brand new and b) it's not in the downtown (but it's a short 10 minute drive away) and c) it's rate is only slightly higher than other, older hotels in the city (like the HI and HIX hotels, or Wyndham properties...). Easy access to the Yellowhead Higway (Trans-Canada), Tim Horton's next door, Costco and Denny's just down the road, and adjacent to the Credit Union Centre.

Really enjoyed my stay - I would say that the rooms are not technically 'suites' - just larger sized rooms, but it's not something I will get hung up on. Everything was brand new - the room was spotless - and a nice touch was the ample serving of pillows on the bed (other hotels sometimes only give you 1 small, square-shaped pillow - but at the CS you got 3/4 of each type - firm/soft). The bed was very comfortable - hands down the best night sleep at a hotel in a long time for me. The pool area was good - kids really enjoyed their time swimming and the breakfast buffet was really nice. Our young lady at check-out (Sunday AM) was really nice - she had great customer service skills and deserves recognition. The gentleman who checked us in wasn't as friendly.

Overall I left here very content. The next time I stay in Saskatoon, I hope to stay here.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Newfie_Screech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Hello Newfie_screech (what a GREAT screen name!),

Thank you for such a glowing review. I am always THRILLED to share such positive feedback with my team and this will be no exception! I have to agree with you about the beds and pillows - like sleeping on a cloud!

Truly hope to welcome you back aggain soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Pros:
- new hotel
- friendly, helpful staff
- reasonably priced
- good sized rooms
- great breakfast
- fast elevators

Cons:
- a little out of the way
- waterslide not always open during pool hours (we booked this hotel specifically to use the waterslide, but it wasn't open both times we tried to use it)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tothelimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Hello tothelimit,

Thanks for such a great and honest review. I am so sorry that you were not able to make use of our awesome waterslide. Saskatchewan Public Health regulations state that we need a pool attendant on duty at all times that the slide is open. We have had extended hours during the summer but I do realise we have not able to accommodate everyone everytime. Next time you are in Saskatoon, and staying with us, please let me know personally so that I can make arrangements for you all to enjoy the slide.

Thank you again for your loyalty and enjoy the remainder of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Brand new hotel. Staff are sincere. Attendants at poolside and at the breakfast (much better than regular free breakfast elsewhere we found). Water slide met my daughter's need for speed and tired her out completely (we were in town for soccer tournament so probably should have avoided quite so much pool time!). This is Saskatoon so you can get anywhere fast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoccerD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Hello SoccerD,

Thank you so much for your super review! We love to read such things and I love to share them with my team!

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the waterslide met certain expectations! Hope the Soccer Tournament went as well as the wateslide did!

Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed here a couple of months ago. Typical overpriced hotel but the pool was okay and the sausages the next morning at breakfast were very good. I'd stay here again but only for a concert at CUC, which is only a few steps away.

Room Tip: Request a room looking out on CUC. At least you'll have something to look at. Not much else to l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidson168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Hello RocketQueen101,
Thank you for you review and glad to hear you'll be back! Lots more concert coming up at our neighbour - the Credit Union Centre and you already know you can't be closer than we are so come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#15 of 41 in Saskatoon
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Saskatoon

Address: 203 Bill Hunter Ave, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7R 1E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range: £68 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Saskatoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built North Saskatoon hotel that is convenient to Saskatoon's major attractions, but away from the bustle of downtown Saskatoon. The Comfort Suites Saskatoon is adjacent to the SaskTel Centre, and close to the John G. Diefenbaker International Airport. Discover the Saskatoon Blades Hockey Club, Mendel Art Gallery, Auto Clearing Motor Speedway, and the Saskatoon Museum conveniently at your fingertips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing