We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time, very unique Experience”

The Upstairs Fondue & Wine Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Upstairs Fondue & Wine Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #125 of 675 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time, very unique Experience”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The best service we have ever had. Lots of food. We could not finish the chocolate fondue so they packed it up neatly for us. Really nice atmosphere and the wine was cheaper than any of he other high end restaurants. It took about 3 hours for both of us but that was partially our fault.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zoey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    18
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Englefeld, SK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening out.”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The experience was worth it. Fantastic food and great amount of it. Our waiter made it even more special he was great.

Helpful?
1 Thank Charla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not with the hype”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Insanely overpriced and small portions. Quality is only so-so. I wouldn't go there again. Nothing tasted that special.

Helpful?
Thank Mercedes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Crazy Good”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Upstairs and Carver's were the highlight of our trip. Our service was great, we laughed the whole time. The food was great value (incredible cheese fondue). The wine was the cheapest I have ever seen at a high end restaurant. Our kids just loved the ceiling and the server. We will be back next time we are in Saskatoon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brinna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warman, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“amazing date night”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had fondue for the first time and loved it. Great place for a date night.
atmosphere was very unique
Salad was good my wife wants to try and recreate.
cheese we had a bacon cheese was great with a little bit of zing to it.
Meat course had a great variety which included piergoi's.
We used the slab and was quick and easy to cook with.
Desert- has the smores chocolate and included a good variety of fruit and treats.

Disliked the smoke from all the cooking and lack of fans but would definitely go back, 2 of us for the evening night out(couples) and 3 drinks was 130 dollars but well worth it.

They were short staffed and training new people but were open with that from the start and it all went smooth.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Upstairs Fondue & Wine Restaurant also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to The Upstairs Fondue & Wine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing