We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Delicious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Black Pepper

Black Pepper
Ranked #133 of 660 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

There consistency in service and even in the curries and gravies :-) is always great and that's the best feature about this place ! It tastes great and there are lot of options! It's delicious!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sound_traveller121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Great food and a fantastic menu. The food is incredible, from the starters to the veggie dishes we have enjoyed everthing we've tried. The menu is large and gives good descriptions of the food. The naan is the best in town. The prices are reasonable. Great to have a good curry restaurant in town.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank bedrock1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
401 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Consistently Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We went back for another visit and still loved it. We tried the buffet, which is offered Friday and Saturday nights. Its $17/per person. It had a great selection of curries: butter chicken, chickpea, black lentils, vegetable, etc. It also includes fresh naan. They also have a nice selection desserts included with the buffet. Overall a great value for the price, great service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fancytravelreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
179 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

According to my friend, this restaurant replaced another Indian restaurant that had been at this location for a good number of years.

We enjoyed the buffet the evening we dined here. The food was tasty and temperature was hot. A nice selection of dishes to choose from. Staff was friendly, not over-attentive yet always near by if you need anything.

I wouldn't eat an Indian buffet every week, but when I find myself in Saskatoon in the future, this will certainly be a restaurant that I would not hesitate to visit again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank timwit61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saskatchewan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

This is a relatively new addition to the south Asian cuisine scene in Saskatoon and should prompt many others to step up their game.
This is our third trip here and the food has been wonderful each time The menu is extensive but not overwhelming just enough to have something for everyone. The food is a little spicier than some others in town but only to the point of being closer to authentic. The flavours are excellent; balanced and consistent .
If you appreciate Indian food and you're in Saskatoon give this place a try. This trip I had Tandoor chicken, vegetable korma, rice and a mango lassie all were top notch.
Downside : service can be a bit slow it's in a strip mall and the bathrooms need a good cleaning

Helpful?
Thank GAJ48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Pepper also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Black Pepper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing