We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place & Location - good for Truck Drivers Too”
Review of Motel 6 Saskatoon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Saskatoon
Ranked #22 of 40 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Superb staff - very clean - updated bathrooms - older TV but works great and enough channel choices - could use another blanket on bed but heat does work awesome - PETS stay FREE - No smoking sucked for me (a plus for non-smokers) - have to go outside in cold - be nice if they could have an outside shelter - pool and hot tub area really nice - Tim Hortons on lot - Husky restaurant and store across street and can park transport there as long as you register with staff there. If you drop trailer its 20$ - and you need pads for landing gear - guest laundry nice with microwave - room had fridge - good location and easy to find - overall great place for the cost.

Room Tip: They gave us 1st floor near front desk which was great with our dog to go out with her as well as fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howeller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2013

Hotels in Saskatoon seem to be a little on the overpriced side but you can still get a reasonable rate at Motel 6 in Saskatoon. The front desk staff is professional and courteous; something more hotels need to work at.

I will say the rooms do need an update though. My bedspread was right out of a five year old boys room and my TV is early 1990' era. Once then put in some updates this place will be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dcaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

What can I say about this place? IT IS GREAT! The price seems a little high (paid $113 for the both of us and our young one), but anything cheaper than that in Saskatoon, and you're better off sleeping in your car. I think the entire hotel needs to be updated a little more "modern" (the bedspreads are hideous! But then again, they're just bed spreads). It was a great rate, and Tom at check in was HILARIOUS! Very down to earth guy and genuine, definitely helped our decision to stay there. He even chatted with our little guy like they were best friends, which was unlike any hotel I've been to. All the staff are fantastic - great people if you need anything, have questions about the city, or just looking to have a genuine chat with someone. Our room was spotless, which was a very big sigh of relief. Missed a coffee maker in the room, but the donuts were a nice touch at check out. Will definitely stay here anytime I'm in Saskatoon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Stayed here for 2 nites Nov. 13 and 14. This was the only hotel available for those nites in the city, so I thought there must be something wrong with it! Not so, tho there are no frills ie coffee pot in room, hairblower, the motel is very clean and nice, but basic. There is coffee available at the front desk and a Tim Hortons right in the parking lot--have to love that! There is also tim Horton donuts in the morning for breakfast. The motel is right by The Credit Union Centre, walkable for concert goers, and Costco, and a bit of a drive to other shopping so if you don't know the city that well it can be frustrating. Over all I was very pleased with my time spent there, and would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jabber66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

I stayed at this hotel in early November for business. I flew into Saskatoon and needed a hotel close to Hwy 16 so I could travel to another location first thing in the morning. It took me just a few minutes to get to the hotel from the airport since both are located on the NW side of Saskatoon. This was my first time at this hotel and found the front desk staff to be very friendly, the room clean and comfortable. I didn't use any other services while there since I flew in late and was just there to rest.

The bed was very comfortable and I found the room quiet. This hotel has the basic conveniences such as a pool, fridge and coffee maker in the room but no frills - there might have been a microwa, it is also non smoking and pet friendly. I booked my room online through their website and had no difficultly with my reservation. Room rate was $105/night which was cheaper than other hotels in the area.

There is a Tim Horton's next to the hotel and a Husky truck stop with restaurant just across the street which I found both to be very convenient. Since its located off Hwy 16, it is very easy to access Circle Drive in Saskatoon which is a bypass to get you quickly around the city.

I will definately consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the north side so you won't get some of the traffic noise from Hwy 16 or the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustHangingOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We found the staff very friendly and kind. It is always a bonus when the bathroom is clean and new in a basic hotel. This really helped bring the rating up of this hotel. The kids enjoyed the free donuts in the lobby that were fresh from Tim's.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Good location just off Hwy 16 on the west side, quick, friendly check inn,room is good sized, clean, just no frills,1 shampoo,1 soap, no coffee maker in room but coffee in lobby.No breakfast, pricey over a $110.00 a night with CAA but not bad for the area.WiFi is strong and a big plus is pet freindly and no extra charges. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greyhoundlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#25 of 40 in Saskatoon
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
#8 of 40 in Saskatoon
787 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
#30 of 40 in Saskatoon
196 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
#23 of 40 in Saskatoon
1,368 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#18 of 40 in Saskatoon
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Saskatoon

Address: 231 Marquis Dr W, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7R 1B7, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saskatoon
#4 Best Value Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range: £58 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Saskatoon 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to AWARD WINNING Motel 6 Saskatoon with Tim Hortons on-site ready to serve you 24hrs! We're just two blocks from SaskTel Centre, Saskatoon's premiere concert venue and sports arena. With easy access to downtown, retail centres, entertainment areas, local attractions, and historic sites, Motel 6 Saskatoon is situated exactly where you need to be. We have attentive staff and the best value of any national chain for clean comfortable rooms as well as a GUEST SERVICE GUARANTEE! Our features provide even greater value to our guests including: • Tim Hortons on-site ready to serve you 24 hrs! • Kids under 18 stay FREE • Pool & Hot Tub • Premium 5GHz WIFI Access in all guest rooms • FREE expanded television channels and voicemail • Studio kitchenettes at low weekly rates • FREE local calls • Wheelchair-accessible rooms & parking • FREE 24 hr. Coffee/tea service • FREE Tim Hortons Baked Goods in the morning • 24 hr. Color laser printing & fax services • 24 hr. Guest laundry & ATM machine • Mini fridges in all rooms • 24 hr. Internet work station • Pets welcome with no fees! • 24 hr. Husky Market store & restaurant adjacent to hotel • FREE truck parking. We're easy to find, immediately beside Tim Hortons, 2 blocks west of SaskTel Centre, 3 blocks west of Costco, Subway and Direct Buy, 1 block west of Agriplace Ice Sports, and across the street from Husky Travel Centre, off Hwy.16 - And we accept all major credit cards. As always, "We'll Leave The Light On For You!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Saskatoon Hotel Saskatoon
Motel Six Saskatoon
Saskatoon Motel Six
Saskatoon Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing