We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very satisfied” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Saskatoon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Saskatoon
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
quebec
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very satisfied”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Nothing fancy, but our pet-friendly room was very clean, beds are comfy, large enough bathroom, wi-fi is excellent. The check-in process was easy, helpful and friendly. Very satisfied and well rested!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank mr_magoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    60
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
51
35
25
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed here one night to attend the NHL preseason game at the CUC, which is a 2 min walk away. This hotel is pretty new, and has a saltwater pool and hot tub. Very nice and clean, but very basic. The rooms are small, but clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spacious enough. The hotel was remarkably quiet given how busy it was. This is a great place to stay if you're in town for a show or event at the CUC - you can avoid all the traffic hassles of trying to get parking there, or leaving at the end. Good place for a quick visit - this isn't a long-term vacation hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malagababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

This hotel is a newer one in Saskatoon and is very clean although not as quiet at times as I would like it to be. It has just about the fastest internet of all of the hotels I have stayed at here. The only downside is the small rooms. I understand that it is supposed to be a budget hotel and so the rooms are basic, but they are small. I also had trouble staying warm when it got cold at night. Although I turned up the thermostat and the fan kicked in, it would not warm up above 67F so I was chilled.

Room Tip: Top floor is probably the quietest although you can still hear people in the hall and toilets flushi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We spent two nights here as part of our prairie tour vacation. The room is not that large but served well for three of us - the beds are doubles so that is worth noting. We liked the fact that there were two chairs and a usable desk space, a small fridge came in handy. The bathroom is quite large and the tub/shower is a good size and works well.
Actually preferred getting coffee in the lobby whenever we wanted - and baked good from "Tim's" in the morning we a nice touch. Tim Hortons in the parking lot - a Husky across the road and a Denny's is nearby.
Very handy for us as we were heading to Edmonton and were on the highway in no time.
We had a ground floor room in the back that was very quiet. Pool is shallow and the hot tub was great.
Most rooms are pet friendly so ask when you are checking in- our floor had several dogs up and down the hallway. We are not really in favor of this pet friendly policy.

Overall, great rates for a clean, very practical room. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bojalago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend while we were in Saskatoon to attend a wedding. When researching to book a room for the weekend I was very surprised at the room rates for Saskatoon. (Expensive) Knowing that it is a small city that is easily navigated, and that we would have a car, location was not a priority as long as it was in a decent area.

The rate here was considerably less than rates to book at other hotels. I liked the fact that it is a newer hotel and felt that it would likely be in good condition.

The hotel is newer and the check in was quick. The room was clean, the hotel is quite new. It is very basic but has everything that you need. I was a little bummed that there was no in room coffee pot, but as my husband pointed out, there is coffee in the lobby (and there is a Tim Hortons literally in the parking lot). The lack of a coffee pot turned out to be a non-issue and I grabbed coffees from the lobby in the mornings. The standard rooms are smallish but do have a fridge, flat panel tv, a desk and 2 chairs. The bathroom is new and clean with good size shower stalls, and a hair dryer. The soap and toiletries are basic and not worth loading up on extras if there are any left over but they do the job. Take shampoo if you don't like sharing a small 2 in 1 Pantene. There are 2 pillows to a bed, and I asked for an extra and was brought one right away. It might be prudent to request a room at the back of the hotel is noise is going bother you. The hotel is non-smoking and there were people outside at night that created some noise, as did some of the tractor trailers in the lot. There appeared to be wi fi on the 3rd floor but I was not able to establish a connection. This was not an issue for me as I can tether to my phone, but it may be an issue for others.

The pool area was clean and simple. The hot tub temp was good and the jets worked. The pool itself is very shallow, good for kids or laps. It is stated to be salt water but I'm not sure that it was.

There were plenty of parking spaces and there is no charge for parking. There is a Tim Hortons, Dennys, a Costco very close by. Highway access is easy and this hotel is very close to the Saskatoon airport.

I would recommend this hotel to budget travellers. It is clean, and basic, perhaps almost a little on the side of being hospital room like, but I can't say that it lacked anything fundamental to what you need in a hotel room. Motel 6 never claimed to be anything other than a basic room at a decent rate, and I think that this hotel fit that claim.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjohnson_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina
Level Contributor
157 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times for work and pleasure. I find it conveniently located for my uses, outside of busy Saskatoon, but near the Credit Union Centre Event Plex, Husky and Tim Horton's. The staff are always friendly and accommodating. They let me park a truck and trailer in their lot the night before my stay. The rooms are clean and everything works. Its my goto place when I need to stay overnight in Saskatoon.

Room Tip: The North side rooms are furthest away from the Husky and Tim Hortons so they would be quieter, howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We booked a pet friendly room for 1 night while driving through. Room was good size, comfortable & mostly clean (carpet had a few old stains on it). TV & wifi worked well. Location a bit out of the way but was fine for us as we just needed a place to stay & weren't visiting any local attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geepear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
#5 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saskatoon Airport
2.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#16 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Days Inn - Saskatoon
Days Inn - Saskatoon
#14 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#21 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Saskatoon

Property: Motel 6 Saskatoon
Address: 231 Marquis Dr W, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7R 1B7, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Saskatoon 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to AWARD WINNING Motel 6 Saskatoon with Tim Hortons on-site ready to serve you 24hrs! We're just two blocks from SaskTel Centre, Saskatoon's premiere concert venue and sports arena. With easy access to downtown, retail centres, entertainment areas, local attractions, and historic sites, Motel 6 Saskatoon is situated exactly where you need to be. We have attentive staff and the best value of any national chain for clean comfortable rooms as well as a GUEST SERVICE GUARANTEE! Our features provide even greater value to our guests including: • Tim Hortons on-site ready to serve you 24 hrs! • Kids under 18 stay FREE • Pool & Hot Tub • Premium 5GHz WIFI Access in all guest rooms • FREE expanded television channels and voicemail • Studio kitchenettes at low weekly rates • FREE local calls • Wheelchair-accessible rooms & parking • FREE 24 hr. Coffee/tea service • FREE Tim Hortons Baked Goods in the morning • 24 hr. Color laser printing & fax services • 24 hr. Guest laundry & ATM machine • Mini fridges in all rooms • 24 hr. Internet work station • Pets welcome with no fees! • 24 hr. Husky Market store & restaurant adjacent to hotel • FREE truck parking. We're easy to find, immediately beside Tim Hortons, 2 blocks west of SaskTel Centre, 3 blocks west of Costco, Subway and Direct Buy, 1 block west of Agriplace Ice Sports, and across the street from Husky Travel Centre, off Hwy.16 - And we accept all major credit cards. As always, "We'll Leave The Light On For You!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Saskatoon Hotel Saskatoon
Motel Six Saskatoon
Saskatoon Motel 6
Saskatoon Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing