We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean, good value, but paper thin walls”
Review of Motel 6 Saskatoon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Saskatoon
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very clean, good value, but paper thin walls”
Reviewed 10 March 2011

I would rate my stay at Motel 6 Saskatoon as near perfect if it were not for the paper thin walls. Not that you could hear everything, but it would be easy to be woken up my cellphone alarms in the next room.

Otherwise, my room was clean, the staff was friendly and they have free wireless internet. One sad thing: it is completely outside the city, and unless you have a car, forget about visiting downtown or a large array of restaurants. On the latter note, it will come down to a Husky truck stop restaurant, a Tim Horton's and a Subway not too far down the road.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joseph34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    60
    22
    5
    4
See reviews for
52
35
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lumsden, SK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

i recently stayed in Saskatoon at the Motel 6 for 9nights, I chose "business" as my reason for staying - My dog had scheduled surgery at the U of S campus. They have kitchenette rooms at a decent price included a stovetop, microwave and full fridge. the price was the best I could find for what I needed, expecting a huge vet bill I needed to save every penny possible.
I must say, the staff are out of this world many of them went out of their way to assist me and my pooch when we arrived and I felt right at home.
should you need a room for a week or more I definitely recommend this place

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeAndSadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

due to my type of business I am on the road most of the time
this time when I made a reservation I felt that it was different, at check in time I was intercepted with a big smile and offered a room which was extremely clean .
(wish all the 5 Stars hotel are as clean as this one).
during my entire stay the front desk and housekeeping staff were very courteous and helpfull,dispite being very busy Pool and Lobby area are clean at all time .
This hotel offer free wifi internet and free local phone calls .
definitly I recommend this Hotel to my co-workers, friends and family.
Excellent value for the buck I would say " the best value in town"

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toronto0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2010

I arrived late, and was greeted by a friendly front desk clerk who was more awake than i was. The room was clean, and although quite basic, it had everything I needed (ie nice queen size bed, bath/shower) without waste-who needs 3 sets of towels if you are only using one? The saltwater pool, and hot tub were clean and enjoyable. This motel does not pretend to be anything else-it is good value for money if you need a place to sleep and recharge. Although basic, eveyhthing is very clean and in good working order.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Friendly front desk staff were great but did not appreciate the housekeeping staff not holding the elevator for us. We were right behind her struggling with our luggage when the door started to close. Lots of maps and books on Saskatchewan in the lobby which were a great help to us.
Rooms are very basic. You are not paying for a fancy room with frills. Beds are older and not uncomfortable.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank backroads_wandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2010

i had a room with a kitchenette suite, which includes a small table that i used as a desk for my laptop PC. great hi-speed i-net thru the WiFi, even from the swimming pool area.
was there for a week, and will definitely stay again at the Motel 6 next time i am in Saskatoon.
my only complaint is that there is just a Tim Horton's nearby. no other restaurant that is walkable from this location.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marq_forward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

I have stayed at this hotel several times and just thought that it was time to share my experience with others who are looking for a good place to stay while in Saskatoon. From the rooms and the amenities supplied the word that applies is "value" rather than "budget" and the staff are not only friendly but bent over backwards to assist you in any way they can. Because of my experience at this Motel 6 I will always look for a Motel 6 wherever I am travelling.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Bubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
#5 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saskatoon Airport
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#16 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
4.5 mi away
Park Town Hotel
Park Town Hotel
#7 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#21 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Saskatoon

Property: Motel 6 Saskatoon
Address: 231 Marquis Dr W, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7R 1B7, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Saskatoon
#3 Green Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Saskatoon 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to AWARD WINNING Motel 6 Saskatoon with Tim Hortons on-site ready to serve you 24hrs! We're just two blocks from SaskTel Centre, Saskatoon's premiere concert venue and sports arena. With easy access to downtown, retail centres, entertainment areas, local attractions, and historic sites, Motel 6 Saskatoon is situated exactly where you need to be. We have attentive staff and the best value of any national chain for clean comfortable rooms as well as a GUEST SERVICE GUARANTEE! Our features provide even greater value to our guests including: • Tim Hortons on-site ready to serve you 24 hrs! • Kids under 18 stay FREE • Pool & Hot Tub • Premium 5GHz WIFI Access in all guest rooms • FREE expanded television channels and voicemail • Studio kitchenettes at low weekly rates • FREE local calls • Wheelchair-accessible rooms & parking • FREE 24 hr. Coffee/tea service • FREE Tim Hortons Baked Goods in the morning • 24 hr. Color laser printing & fax services • 24 hr. Guest laundry & ATM machine • Mini fridges in all rooms • 24 hr. Internet work station • Pets welcome with no fees! • 24 hr. Husky Market store & restaurant adjacent to hotel • FREE truck parking. We're easy to find, immediately beside Tim Hortons, 2 blocks west of SaskTel Centre, 3 blocks west of Costco, Subway and Direct Buy, 1 block west of Agriplace Ice Sports, and across the street from Husky Travel Centre, off Hwy.16 - And we accept all major credit cards. As always, "We'll Leave The Light On For You!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Saskatoon Hotel Saskatoon
Motel Six Saskatoon
Saskatoon Motel 6
Saskatoon Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing