We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely worth a visit”

University of Saskatchewan
Ranked #4 of 79 things to do in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Saskatoon
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely worth a visit”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We visited as our daughter is considering attending uni in Canada. The tour was fabulous and the staff that showed us round were brilliant.

Helpful?
Thank FionaE66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    46
    7
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
312 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great tour of the research area”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Had a great tour of the food research labs, then off to see POS BioSciences and the Food centre then to a nice lunch at the on campus restaurant.

The university is green and combines modern with historic buildings well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nakodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
476 reviews
157 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 506 helpful votes
“It is one of the most beautiful university campuses in Canada”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Lots of green, new buildings, and they've connected Arts and Science, Thorvalson, Geology, Physics with tunnels.

Remains one of the most beautiful campuses in Canada.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pw0867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Diefenbaker Canada Centre”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I recently visited the Diefenbaker Canada Centre during my first visit to Saskatchewan. It was a pleasure to meet your tour guide, Alice. I would like to express my gratitude to Alice for conducting such an informative and thorough tour of the Diefenbaker Exhibit, which included a tour of the U of S buildings and grounds. Alice was extremely knowledgeable and presented the history of the Exhibit as well as the U of S campus in a way that was interesting and comprehensive. I was extremely impressed by her warm, welcoming, and sincere manner, which made for a most enjoyable educational experience. She is truly an asset to your staff. I would also like to thank the receptionist, Rebecca, for her friendly demeanour and assistance. Free admission by donation, an added bonus! U of S is a vast and beautiful campus. Wear your walking shoes and make sure you pick up a campus map. Remember where you parked :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful campus”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Whether you're a student, or whether you're just visiting Saskatoon, it's worth a stroll around the campus (though more enjoyable during the summer). Though perhaps smaller than other universities, USask has done a beautiful job keeping a unified architectural theme; its old and new buildings are very well integrated with one another, making it a pleasing sight. The buildings house all sorts of interesting history and exhibits, and the Biology building houses a miniature zoo/aquarium with wildlife displayed.
As a graduate student here, I find the University offers a wide range of research disciplines, and holds its own amongst other larger institutions. A wide variety of students from all over the world attend here, making it a wonderfully diverse place. Though there's been some widely publicized mistakes by the administration, and the university is facing financial difficulty (like every other university in Canada), I would recommend USask as a destination for education (if you're tough enough for the winters).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed University of Saskatchewan also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to University of Saskatchewan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing