We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great scenery and food”
Review of Shark Club

Shark Club
Ranked #69 of 676 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Price range: US$9 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Airport Business Area
Description: Just a short 10 minute drive from downtown and close to the airport, this premium sports bar is an ideal pick for a power lunch, or afternoon meeting. Shark Cub Saskatoon specializes in showing large groups a good time. Go ahead, bring all your beer league teammates. You can even invite the refs and the other team. There's room! Afraid of commitment? It's all good. Shark Club Saskatoon shows up to 4 games at once. Stay tuned to our social media channels for the latest updates on special events & holiday hours.
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great scenery and food”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Stopped for lunch from a suggestion of a buddy.
Typical lounge atmosphere but good menu options and attractive staffing in short skirts and low cut tops.
The place was packed and the food was very good so I'm sure the place full of guys is for the food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    33
    18
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, great scenery”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Everyone knows that the Shark Club hires good looking waitresses, but the food and the service are top notch. Great place for a good lunch or supper if I'm in the area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank saskff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Know What to Expect :)”
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

Was in Saskatoon this past week for work and went to The Shark Club once for lunch and once after dinner for drinks.

Atmosphere - it's dark, loud, and is typical of a sports type of bar. The waitresses are very, very, nice, but don't be surprised by the uniform. Very short skirts and lots of clevage. It is what it is, the service is great, and as a woman I was not offended as I have been there before and knew what to expect.

Lunch - had the veggie burger and sweet potato fries. I have been a few times and the food is good - which is the running joke......everyone goes to The Shark Club, "for the food".....but the thing is, the food is really great. You won't be disappointed.

After dinner drinks - I had the Skinny Richard which was delicious, but my friend swears they are watered down. I tried convincing him it was the vitamin water, but he believes it was watered down. If you are concerned, then drink beer instead ;)

Have been before and will go back again. If you are at The Sandman Hotel, its a great Sports Bar to hit.

Helpful?
Thank jlvb26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lhunt
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Great food, Servers and service. Not a quiet place but lots of fun. Always something great to look at.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank lhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Grumpy servers.”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

A very generic bar. Beer wasn't bad though not much of a selection. Music too loud to talk, aircon really overdone in some seats but really my complaint is the unfriendly unwelcoming staff. If you're looking for a decent bar for a pint on your own do yourself a favour and go somewhere else.

Written while in the pub.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank on-the-eroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shark Club also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Shark Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing