We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great waitresses”

The Yard & Flagon Pub
Ranked #45 of 676 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Nutana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and great waitresses”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Very good food and a lot bulked on the plate. I had the Chicken Quesadilla and hubby had a burger, very good food

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nína A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    49
    21
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Fl
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great pub”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Great pub in a college area, great atmosphere, great food. Rally busy when we went. I love the decor, V cool place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ValpJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great deal, great food. Great Pub.”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed a night in Saskatoon and wanted a cold beer and something to eat after setting up camp in the evening. It's situated in a lovely part of town right on Broadway so there was lots to see and it was easy to locate. It's the perfect size with a great atmosphere and a good selection on tap. I was very excited to hear they had Okanagan Springs and even more excited to hear the nightly deal. A great big juicy burger with musrooms and a freshly toasted whole wheat bun and crispy yummy fries with either a pint or a half pint. The Half was the perfect size for me my husband had a Full pint and I added gravy and even with a 30% tip it was only $20. Perfect for travellers on a budget. We were both stuffed and the service was great. Cozy private and yummy. We'd recommend it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MP-Higgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“awesome food”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is a typical pub for atmosphere. The food is amazing.The jerk chicken burger was fantastic. The caesar salad was great as was the caesar chicken wrap.
But the fries were the best I have ever had...and I dont like fries as a rule.
The service was very good!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Landrys05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good, but pick your day and time”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure of going to the Yard & Flagon Pub on two ocassions. The first time was early evening Monday and I managed to get a quiet table downstairs.

The second time was a Saturday evening and the place was far busier, leading to me taking as table upstairs.

I have to say that on both ocassions both the food and drinks were excellent. Only the second time did the service drop a little, due to the sheer volume of younger patrons.

Note: This pub is popular with students. But absolutely everyone is welcome.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobLeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Yard & Flagon Pub also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to The Yard & Flagon Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing