We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sooooo good !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Keg Steakhouse & Bar

Keg Steakhouse & Bar
Ranked #26 of 660 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Nutana
Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sooooo good !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Awesome time at The Keg. We were 2 women, 2 men, and a small child. No reservation but they found us a table - you can reserve Sun-Thur but not on Fri, Sat. Server was a male and he was excellent. Was always around when needed but didn't hover. Brought high chair and crayons for the child and also a special plate of finger food. We had drinks to start - yummy Silver Cloud :) Our meals ranged from the Tiger Shrimp to 14 oz. Steaks. Everyone loved their meals. This restaurant is just beautiful and the seating is comfortable without feeling crowded. You have to visit the bathroom just to see the vanity - I won't spoil it for you but its so nice! Everything so clean and everyone so friendly - plus excellent food, what more could you want?!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yikesitsagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    47
    18
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“G'ma's night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Had the opportunity to share a splendid meal with family at The Keg. The atmosphere was high intensity with great service from a very attentive serving specialist. The food choices were delicious and the dessert, Billy Miner Pie was decadent. Great place to share great company and good food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Normally all is great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

10 of us went here for my wifes birthday as she really enjoys the food and atmosphere here. We arrived around 5:15 and were told could be an hour for diningg room but able to sit in bar. This was fine as others would not be in til around 6. We had drinks and it was 6:30 and still no table, asked and they said they were trying to clear one but a group was still there. Ordered some appetizers and close to 7pm finally got a table. Everyone ordered diffrent items and were happy, except my steak was a bit stringy, was cooked fine but think the meat was a lesser cut or something. Did not live up to the usual enjoyment. Service was great and overall my wife had a great birthday supper.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank bmtravel63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Attended January 28th for a celebration get together. Got there early and restaurant was nearly empty. The 4 of us got seated in the back room by the fireplace, which was great because it was super cold out. Our server, Chris, attended to us immediately and handled our orders very professionally. Food was delivered promptly and was very delicious.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Norm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
194 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“An enjoyable evening out with relatives”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Four of us arrived at 4:25pm and were promptly seated at 4:30pm on what turned out to be a very busy Friday evening. By 630pm there were at several dozen guests waiting to be seated. Once the dining room fills up the atmosphere tends to get rather noisy, however we overlooked that fact as everything else was wonderful. Our waiter, Chris, introduced us to a Errazuriz Merlot from Chile we had never tried before, and we were not disappointed with his choice. The steaks were done to perfection and our waiter asked us for our opinion before we left, a rather nice touch. Pricing is a bit high compared to what we are used to paying in New Jersey, Texas, Louisiana, and many other states we have visited in the past several years. The parking here is limited and we had difficulty in exiting the parking lot do to incoming vehicles. I would suggest parking on one of the neighboring side streets and walking over, especially during mild weather. We would definitely return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank klepper-geocaching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keg Steakhouse & Bar also viewed

 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Keg Steakhouse & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing