We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy”
Review of Rembrandts

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rembrandts
Ranked #253 of 671 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Price range: US$10 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
201 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Classy”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

The Senator Hotel is a beautiful building and so is the restaurant. It's old world elegance done right. Staff was very friendly and service was very fast. The food (while not the hugest selection) is extremely delicious and well done. It is a bit pricey but well worth it - great date night, anniversary, birthday party, or wedding restaurant.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TanzlyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Out of this world !!!!”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

There is not a bad word to be said. From the minute we walked thru the door till the moment we left, everything was superb !!!
We had amazing food and service.We both had French onion soup appetizers and then had the Filet Mignon. It is by far the best steak I have eaten in a very long time!
We shared a cheese cake for dessert and it was sooooo delish!!!
It was clean and nicely renovated. It didnt feel stuffy and pretentious at all. We were very relaxed and comfortable. Our server(I cant remember his name) made us feel welcome and comfortable and there was nothing we wanted for. He deserves credit. He had a homemade Fork tie clip on. Sorry......
Romantic place and we will be back !!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank naeinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great wine list!”
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

stopped by for a light meal after a show at the Roxy - enjoyed reviewing the extensive wine list - ended up choosing a Malbec from Argentina. Ordered the french onion soup and chicken livers - both were excellent

Helpful?
Thank Twyla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome food & Service”
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Can't say more than the title .. yearly christmas gathering was awesome!! The food always has an interesting twist and the service was slow to start with but then it got better with time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Flyntoque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Our First Choice”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

While we haven't been back to Saskatoon to dine for about 3 years, I wanted to review this restaurant because it truly is one of our very favorites. The atmosphere is second to none. The food is always delicious. You are missing out, if you have never experienced dining here.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rembrandts also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Rembrandts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing