We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Truffles Bistro

Truffles Bistro
Ranked #11 of 666 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
176 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fab food”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I was in Saskatoon recently and my hotel recommended truffles Bistro. The food was brilliant, service excellent. I had fish with potatoes and a few glasses of white wine. The food is locally grown.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drjackyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    56
    21
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Incredible experience”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a good place to for an early dinner and happened to be lucky enough to find an open table as this marvelous little bistro. Every thing from the time we walked in the door was perfect. The food was outstanding. My dad and I both took the flight and wine pairing and it was an amazing from start to finish. While the prices would not make this a daily diner for us, the quality and depth of flavors makes me wish it was. I can't wait to try it again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bigredopie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic brunch!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Went there in a Saturday afternoon for brunch. Seated quickly and the server explained the menu and specials to me. Had the breakfast poutine which was amazing. Overall, a great experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jandrade12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A hidden jewel in Saskatoon”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have eaten at Truffles Bistro in Saskatoon several time and the food never disappoints. They offer many unique appetizers and mains made from local, free-range and organic ingredients. There is a good selection of wines and even a few local libations! If you are looking for brunch on a weekend you should indulge in their Breakfast Poutine!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gregnosaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
407 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Nice Brunch”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a nice brunch one Saturday. Food was really good, a good selection on the menu of typical brunch items.

The service stuck out from other places. Our waiter was top shelf and provided us with a wonderful experience. He knew the menu inside out and had that nice balance of professionalism and fun.

The pricing was spot on for brunch and the drinks were very reasonably priced.

The decor is really nice and well tied into the heritage look and feel of the building.

Overall, we would highly recommend this for a brunch spot.

Helpful?
Thank fancytravelreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Truffles Bistro also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Truffles Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing