We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Transcanada Highway-what a nice surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Transcanada Highway-what a nice surprise!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The choices on the Saskatchewan Transcanada for nice hotels that don't cost a fortune. We stayed here twice on a trip to Manitoba and were very pleased with the hotel. The rooms are very nice and clean with lots of towels and shampoos, etc. The beds were really comfy, and there were a ton of channels on the TV. The hotel is equipped with a nice pool and they serve a nice hot and cold breakfast (waffles, juice, muffins, toast, cereal, juices, eggs, sausages...all of it was good, especially for free!). It was way better than grabbing a breakfast sandwich at Tim's or McD's. I won't lead you to believe it was Hilton or Fairmont standards but, for the price (approx $140) it was lovely, and I would stay here again. I read all the reviews on this site and some people were pretty tough in their reviews. Those reviews lead me to believe I was taking a risk staying there but, after the first time, I realized that this was truly an oasis on the prairies! There are fancier and pricier but, this hotel had everything we needed, good service, friendly people, very clean (I rate this as extremely important), super-comfortable, nice shower and good TV for the evening in the room.
If you have kids, ask for a pool side room, if not, any room is nice. The hotel is quiet and unless you're an early riser, the pool closes early enough to let you get to bed by 10!

Room Tip: poolside for the kids or if you're a swimmer or hot tubber. I only stayed on the main floor but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPARKELOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenP_HIE, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Sparkelot,

Thank you for staying with us when you were in Swift Current. We are deligted to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and found our price to be of great value. Also, thanks for noticing the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms as well as our friendly staff.

Thank you very much for recommending the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Swift Current and we look forward to see you again next time you are in town.

Best Regards,
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    65
    31
    10
    4
See reviews for
56
47
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I would not call Swift Current a destination, but for a road trip this place is an excellent stopping point for a good nights sleep. The breakfast is hot, but avoid the eggs. Stay in an upper floor room on the south side

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buildguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenP_HIE, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Buildguy,

Thank you for your kind review and for recommending our hotel as a good stopping point in Swift Current. We are all glad to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast and had a wonderful experience during your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Swift Current. We are looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Great check in with friendly, helpful front desk staff that always greet you with a smile. Very nice rooms and always clean. If your not looking to go out for breakfast they have a nice breakfast, with a lot of good choices
This is alway my place to stay in Swift Current for both business or pleasure

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenP_HIE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear George F,

Thank you again for your positive review. We are glad that you always enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback about our helpful front desk staff. Your encouraging feedback provides great motivation for us.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Thank you once again for taking the time and effort to recognize our service. It our pleasure.

Best Regards,
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed here recently and really enjoyed the stay. We stayed in a Jacuzzi room which was nice and clean. The hotel is close to numerous amenities and the highway. The price was great and the free continental breakfast was even better! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherB84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenP_HIE, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear CherB84,

Thank you for sharing your review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites Swift Current. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay in our Jacuzzi Suite and found our room rates to be of great value. We are also glad to know that you are happy with our breakfast offerings as well as the convenient location of our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Staff, room, and breakfast were all good. The room was very clean. The beds were comfortable, but the linens must have had many synthetics as I sweated allot during the night, and I never sweat with cotton, but it could just have been a one time thing. The heater in our room was installed incorrectly and had -20 air blowing in around it, the front desk offered to fix it or change our room right away(good job) but we were tired and I just piled pillows and towels in the seams(it was definitely installed wrong....next hotel a day later had same system but no air leaks at all).
You can hear people walk down the hallway with footsteps when the doors are closed, didn't notice voices though. T.v. was very undersized(32 inch) for this level of hotel, and distance from viewing area. This is a nice hotel, but not as nice as I expect from holiday inn. It's kind of like a super 8 with a nice bowtie.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank aarman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenP_HIE, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear aarman4,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are saddened to hear that we have not lived up to your expectation. I apologize for the inconvenience caused by the heater in your room, but I am glad that front desk immediately offered to fix it right away. We are delighted to learn that you are happy with the service of our staff and breakfast. Thank you and hope you will consider us again the next time you're in Swift Current.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
447 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel while passing through on my way to see my family for Christmas. It lived up to the Holiday Inn Express name. It was easily accessible from the highway and close to several meal options. Check-in was quick. My room was very spacious with good amenities. Wireless internet and parking were free. The internet connection was reliable and fast. The pool and hot tub were a nice way to relax after a day of traveling. The complimentary hot breakfast hit the spot before continuing on another day of traveling. Check out was quick, and the price was reasonable at $140/night. I would definitely recommend this hotel for business and families who are traveling in the Swift Current area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PsychRN12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenP_HIE, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear PsychRN12,

Thanks for the great review. Your comments regarding our location, service and amenities are very much appreciated. We are glad that you are happy with the complimentary hot breakfast served. Thank you for recommending us to your family and colleagues. We look forward in seeing you in the near future next time you're in Swift Current.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

As usual, my room was comfortable and welcoming, the bed was great and the service was excellent. The breakfast was the typical Holiday Inn fare but hit the spot in the morning. I'll be back for sure next time I'm in Swift Current.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tech5709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenP_HIE, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear tech5709,

Thank you for the very good review. We are happy to know that we have always lived up to your expectation. We are so glad that we made you feel comfortable and welcomed. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swift Current hotels
0.1 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
0.9 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#2 of 15 in Swift Current
320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Swift Current
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Country Lane Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Swift Current
12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#11 of 15 in Swift Current
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Swift Current
Days Inn Swift Current
#3 of 15 in Swift Current
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
Address: 1301 N. Service Road, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 0K8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swift Current SK Hotel Offers Excellent Service at a Convenient Location Ideally situated near the Trans Canada Highway, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Swift Current offers easy access to the Swift Current Airport. Our new hotel is also in close proximity to the city's most prominent leisure and business attractions. Conveniently located just four kilometers from downtown Swift Current, this hotel provides easy access to the area's most popular dining, shopping and entertainment. Guests of our Swift Current accommodations can enjoy touring historic Doc's Town Heritage Village, picnicking at Riverside Park or attending a show at the famous Lyric Theatre. Business travelers will appreciate our hotel near the Swift Current Airport because it's close to several corporate attractions such as Husky Energy,Sanjel and Fabro Limited. Perfect for on-site gatherings, our Swift Current SK accommodations offer two conference rooms with high-speed Internet access. A 24-hr business centre provides copy, print and fax services for our guests' benefit. During your visit to Swift Current, SK, our hotel will invite you to take advantage of our complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet, as well as our indoor heated pool and well-equipped fitness centre, which are available for your relaxation and recreation. As you prepare for your trip, be sure to note our exceptional Swift Current, SK hotel rates and to book your rooms today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Swift Current

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing