We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried to stop here again.”
Review of Safari Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Safari Inn Motel
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Reviewed 14 August 2012

When planning our month-long trip to the West coast, we booked stays at a variety of hotels and motels in western Canada. Our final stop for the night would be in eastern Alberta or western Saskatchewan. Since we had stayed at the Safari Inn Motel in Swift Current several times in the past, I called them in early July and made a reservation for the night of August 11, 2012. When asked I informed the [person taking the reservation that we would be arriving late in the evening because we would be driving from central British Columbia. When we arrived at about 10:15 pm on the evening of August 11, 2012 after a long drive, I was told that I had no reservation and that the motel had no vacancies. Although it was easy to find an alternative site, I no longer recommend staying at the Safari Inn Motel. There seems to have been a change of management and the new focus seems to be long-term rentals to people working in the oil fields.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Gerald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2012

Roomy and quiet, this hotel is convenient to everything. A short trip down the frontage road and under the freeway got us to the Safeway for our smoothie supplies. A little further is a Walmart, and the Casino.

We carried lots of stuff plus our dog with us, so the large room was very appreciated.

The room and bathroom were very clean except for some stale tobacco smoke smell, which is why this motel earned one less than the highest mark. We will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Our stay here was excellent. Very clean and near all of the local restaurants, gas stations and casino. Would stay here again with no hesitation. Very convenient while passing through or for a few days for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MB E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I found the motel extremely clean, my husband even did the white glove test and no dust or dirt.
The only problem being that it is a motel and on a Friday night watch out the young adults take over and have a bash. They did not do any damage but we basically heard them party all night long.
Being that this is a motel there is no security to advise them to settle down.
The room was okay but not cheap either. We pd. 95 with our dog who was much more well behaved than the clientelle! Oh well, live and learn!
Theme rooms ---uhm if you consider a theme room a picture in an old frame well ........otherwise very very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorquayOasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I stayed in the Water Buffalo Room. Everything was very clean and well maintained. If you are looking for a low budget place to stay, this is an excellent choice. Great location, very quiet at night. I will stay here again the next time through Swift Current.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honda185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We have stayed several times at the Safari Motel on our travels from Manitoba to BC & back and just love it. The new owners, Gurdeep and Daljit, are polite, hospitable and accommodating. The room rates are extremely reasonable, the beds are very comfortable and the motel is quiet. However, the most important feature for us is the cleanliness of the room. Everything is spotless and 5 star hotels/motels/resorts/spas (in which we have stayed) should take note of what a clean bathroom should really look like. Thank you for a inviting, clean, homey atmosphere!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

A delightful themed motel. I had the Giraffe room; all rooms dedicated to a different animal! Inexpensive, lots of hot water, HBO, internet, right on the Trans=Canada Highway. No control for the room heat, but not that's the only slight imperfection.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drespagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swift Current hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Swift Current
Comfort Inn Swift Current
#8 of 15 in Swift Current
99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 15 in Swift Current
388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
0.4 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#11 of 15 in Swift Current
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Swift Current
Motel 6 Swift Current
#6 of 15 in Swift Current
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safari Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Inn Motel

Address: 810 South Service Rd E, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 3T9, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Price Range: £45 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Safari Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Safari Inn Motel is a quiet, cozy, comfortable, clean motel in Swift Current located on South Service Road East between the 7-Eleven & KFC. Guests love our motel's clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Safari Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing