We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swift Current Thriftlodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Swift Current Thriftlodge
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Swift Current
1 review
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have chosen to stop at the Thriftlodge in Swift Current our last few times through there. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, owners are friendly and accommodating, and the price is very good. Not fancy, but a great place to stop for night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    23
    50
    20
    11
See reviews for
53
31
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Swift Current
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This was my second stay and again, very friendly service, clean room at a reasonable price. will stay here again when I am in the area and would recommend to others. This is all I ask for when traveling on business.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Dale E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Saskatchewan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Clean & comfortable. Good beds, but small bathroom. Excellent value for the money. I will be staying here weekly for approx. 6 months.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Calvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

we stayed the in "newer" building down the road from the front desk. Large room, comfortable beds, small bathroom, sink outside of the bathroom which was nice if you needed it while the washroom was occupied. Lots of room for 3 adults & 2 dogs. Lots of green space across the road for the dogs to do their buisness.The heater kept kicking in every two minutes throughout the night and the toilet kept running then shutting off. Motel style - park outside your door.
breakfast provided but in the other building.

Room Tip: dog friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swift Current hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Swift Current
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#2 of 15 in Swift Current
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#11 of 15 in Swift Current
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Country Lane Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Swift Current
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swift Current Thriftlodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swift Current Thriftlodge

Property: Swift Current Thriftlodge
Address: 605 North Service Rd E, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 3T8, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Swift Current)
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Swift Current
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Swift Current Thriftlodge 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lovely city of Swift Current is situated in southwestern Saskatchewan. The Thriftlodge Swift Current hotel is within minutes of the Swift Current Airport with easy access from Highway 1 and Highway 4. Offering comfortable and affordable guestrooms, this Swift Current hotel is a great place to stay. Recognized for its legendary service and time-honored hospitality, this Swift Current hotel is ideal for both family and business travelers. With a wonderful location adjacent to the Living Skies Casino and close to the downtown area, City Hall, Swift Current Museum, the Civic Center and two great golf courses, there is always plenty to see and do nearby the Thriftlodge Swift Current hotel. The Swift Current Mall and the Wheatland Mall are also just a short drive away. Guests can experience Lake Diefenbaker and enjoy boating, fishing and hiking all within easy reach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Swift Current Thriftlodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Swift Current
Travelodge Swift Current
Swift Current Travel Lodge
Swift Current Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing