We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Healthy!”
Review of Baked Cafe

Baked Cafe
Ranked #4 of 109 Restaurants in Whitehorse
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Ottawa, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh and Healthy!”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Decided to try this independently owned gem for breakfast! Decided on the raspberry & pecan scone. I am not a scone person by any means but this was absolutely delicious! I will definitely go a few more times before my trip is over...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cakemom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    150
    36
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Yukon Territory, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“1 of 2 best coffee joints in town”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Top requirement for a coffee shop is consistently excellent coffee and friendly staff...this place has it. I'm not the only local that feels this way as the place is usually packed with people of all ages and walks of life. Next on my list is comfort, meeting people, and a good soup or sandwich...and this place has that too. So...I don't mind clearing my own table or sitting with someone I don't know because its full. As for the second best place for coffee in Whitehorse... that's a local secret!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margriet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great coffee and muffins”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stopped at Baked while visiting Whitehorse. The coffee was great and the muffin fresh and tasty. Nice place to warm up on a cold day and meet some of the locals.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SalientInt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Get Baked”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

This is my choice for food in Whitehorse.... Coffee too. Living summers in nearby Skagway facilitates a grocery run to Whitehorse every 3 weeks. We leave early enough to be able to sample the best scones in the free world... Hands down. Try the spelt scones... Ridiculous .
Great panini sandwiches. The place is always busy but the line moves rapidly. It's a truly international clientele and the staff is great. The 2 hour race from Alaska to score a scone or 4 is always worth it! :)
The owner Tony did this project right. A must stop in the Yukon :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alcandriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANCHORAGE
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bakery”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The last 3x I've passed through Whitehorse (2009, 2011, 2013) I ensure that I stop here. The pastry case is always full and better or equal to any bakery in Chicago, NY or even Paris. Excellent coffee, good staff, good prices. Always busy as far as I can tell.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rock D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baked Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Baked Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing