We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Door Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitehorse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Door Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 27 Whitehorse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

The Red Door was very clean, quiet, well decorated, really nice people, and provided an excellent breakfast. Great conversations both at breakfast and in the evening with other travellers if you wish. We received great advice on places to eat, things to see, and we really felt at home.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charliethetraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Anne B, Owner at Red Door Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
We enjoy having our guests at the Red Door and are always pleased when a review reflects a
positive stay. Have many more great and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
38
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

The Red Door is a wonderful place to stay while visiting Whitehorse and area. We stayed 8 days in total on our three week vacation to the Yukon and Alaska. The Red Door offers comfort, excellent food and congenial hospitality. The surroundings were clean, tastefully decorated and well managed by the host, Mary Anne. She ensured that her guests were well looked after and had the information and support they needed to further their travels. If we return to Whitehorse and are looking for a B and B we will choose the Red Door without question.

Room Tip: If you need a private bath choose Room #4. Rooms 1 - 3 share a bathroom. The Red Door would be perf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Anne B, Owner at Red Door Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for your review. I hope that you will find many more reasons to come north to Whitehorse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

I can't thank Mary Anne and Jack for such a wonderful stay at the Red Door B&B. I was there for a day only, on my way up North, but I wish I could've stayed a little longer. My room (#4) was simply perfect and it has been by far the most enjoyable stop in this trip of mine. I highly recommend the Red Door for any traveller stopping by Whitehorse!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Anne B, Owner at Red Door Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
We enjoyed your visit with us and perhaps you will travel again to the North to Yukon and Alaska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdez, Alaska
Level Contributor
210 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Red Door B&B for five nights, while we explored Whitehorse and the Yukon. We were very pleased with the exceptional hospitality and comfortable room. We stayed in the suite; enjoying the spacious private bathroom. The B&B was very clean, and finely decorated. Mary Anne and Jacques are wonderful hosts. Breakfast was extremely delicious and filling; we often made it to dinner after day of exploring, without having lunch!

TripAdvisor needs to put the Red Door at the top of their best B&B's in the world list.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmericanOdyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Anne B, Owner at Red Door Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you! We enjoyed your stay and look forward to our visit to Valdez in the future. Have a great summer and until we meet again, best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

.
They treat you like family... Breakfast like what mum makes ... Not to be missed... Very enjoyable... Very comfortable ... Great place to find out about the YUKON and its points of interest ... Great place to call home base, from there you make day trips to view the countryside and be sure to take lots of photo's, because if you don't you will be sorry ... Thank-you for a great stay ... Bottom line you will not regret your stay ...



Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Anne B, Owner at Red Door Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Thank you Don! It was wonderful having you and Kathy stay at the Red Door for Victoria Day weekend. It is always fun when all the guests are visiting and attending the same venues as us. I look forward to your next visit. Best wiishes for your installation in June.

Mary Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flower71
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

I stayed at the Red Door B&B two nights when I first arrived in the Yukon; I liked it so much that I also stayed one night on my way home. The accommodations were beautiful, very clean and more than comfortable. The breakfast was amazing, so delicious and very filling. Mary Anne is a wonderful host; she really made me feel at home in the Yukon.... Thank You!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flower71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed at this B&B for 1 night after our tour of the Yukon. We had hoped to stay 1 night at the beginning of our trip as well, but it was unavailable. We had stayed at this B&B on our last trip to the Yukon many years ago, and we're happy to report that it is just as nice as we remembered. We stayed in a new suite (room 4) and was pleased to find a very large and nicely decorated ensuite with a sitting area in the bedroom. Very nice indeed!

Not that we wanted one, but there was no television in our room or in the common room.

Breakfast was sumptuous and delicious.

We're glad we had the opportunity to revisit this B&B and would happily return on another trip in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
#3 of 13 in Whitehorse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
16.7 mi away
Sundog Retreat
Sundog Retreat
#1 of 13 in Whitehorse
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
2.0 mi away
SKKY Hotel
SKKY Hotel
#4 of 13 in Whitehorse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#2 of 13 in Whitehorse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
1.8 mi away
Midnight Sun Inn Bed and Breakfast
10.1 mi away
Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Door Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Door Bed & Breakfast

Property: Red Door Bed & Breakfast
Address: 61 Teslin Rd, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 3M5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Whitehorse
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Door offers 4 rooms. Room 1, queen bed Room 2, 2 single beds Room 3, 2 single beds These rooms share a bathroom for group bookings or can reserved one room for private bath. Room 4, queen bed with private en-suite bath. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Red Door Bed & Breakfast Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing