We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and restful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitehorse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Door Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 29 Whitehorse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable and restful”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed just one night on our way out of town. Mary Anne was very friendly and it's easy to tell that she enjoys welcoming guests into her home. The value for money paid is excellent at Red Door B&B.

The sourdough waffles with strawberries, and eggs really hit the spot in the morning!

As noted this is in Riverdale, a neighbourhood only a few minutes drive from downtown Whitehorse. My wife and I walked back to the B&B from dinner on main street and it was a lovely 30 minute walk to finish the evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Anne B, Owner at Red Door Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
The greatest joy for me is guests that have enjoyed the Red Door and have good memories of their stay. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about us and hope you have occasion to come and visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
38
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, New York
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Mary Anne was a gracious host from the time we arrived until we left. The Suite was absolutely beautiful and perfectly clean. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. Breakfast was wonderful, sourdough waffles, real maple syrup, fresh blueberries, bacon, coffee, tea, and orange juice. Thanks Mary Anne for running such a great BnB! Great value compared to the other offerings in Whitehorse.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Anne B, Owner at Red Door Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Your comment is golden. I enjoy my guests and feel it is so worth while and great advertising when time is taken to write a review for other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

At the end of an 8 day road trip from Burlington, ON to Whitehorse, Yukon, we were grateful for the warm welcome we received from Mary Anne. We had experienced 8 different hotels and 3 days here was such a wise decision. The meals were sumptuous and Mary Anne, a Yukoner was very helpful in experiencing Whitehorse with her support. The room was comfortable and the space, very peaceful, in comparison to that of a hotel stay. Nice to have met some other wonderful guests. It truly is like spending time with family friends. Hope to join Mary Anne and Jack, on another trip to Whitehorse. Thank you both.

Room Tip: Very comfortable and it depends upon whether you are travelling alone, as a couple or as a couple of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadianeh62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Anne B, Owner at Red Door Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
There is nothing better to hear that my guests enjoyed their stay. I am so glad that
you found the Red Door for your stay in Whitehorse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights and it was a real pleasure to be a guest at this place.
The owner Mary Anne is very hospitable and is a good cook and conversationalist.
The property is in a nice quiet street about five minutes out of downtown Whitehorse but has a local supermarket at the end of the road if you want a quick eat.
The B&B is tidy and nicely furnished with good beds and nice communal area to catch up with other guests if you wish.
Overall a really nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mozzroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Anne B, Owner at Red Door Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. It is always helpful to have recent reviews for my future
guests. Happy trails and hope that you find a reason to come back to Yukon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The Red Door was very clean, quiet, well decorated, really nice people, and provided an excellent breakfast. Great conversations both at breakfast and in the evening with other travellers if you wish. We received great advice on places to eat, things to see, and we really felt at home.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charliethetraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Anne B, Owner at Red Door Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
We enjoy having our guests at the Red Door and are always pleased when a review reflects a
positive stay. Have many more great and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The Red Door is a wonderful place to stay while visiting Whitehorse and area. We stayed 8 days in total on our three week vacation to the Yukon and Alaska. The Red Door offers comfort, excellent food and congenial hospitality. The surroundings were clean, tastefully decorated and well managed by the host, Mary Anne. She ensured that her guests were well looked after and had the information and support they needed to further their travels. If we return to Whitehorse and are looking for a B and B we will choose the Red Door without question.

Room Tip: If you need a private bath choose Room #4. Rooms 1 - 3 share a bathroom. The Red Door would be perf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Anne B, Owner at Red Door Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for your review. I hope that you will find many more reasons to come north to Whitehorse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I can't thank Mary Anne and Jack for such a wonderful stay at the Red Door B&B. I was there for a day only, on my way up North, but I wish I could've stayed a little longer. My room (#4) was simply perfect and it has been by far the most enjoyable stop in this trip of mine. I highly recommend the Red Door for any traveller stopping by Whitehorse!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Anne B, Owner at Red Door Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
We enjoyed your visit with us and perhaps you will travel again to the North to Yukon and Alaska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
1.0 mi away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#2 of 14 in Whitehorse
403 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Gold Rush Inn
Best Western Gold Rush Inn
#3 of 14 in Whitehorse
595 reviews
2.0 mi away
SKKY Hotel
SKKY Hotel
#4 of 14 in Whitehorse
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
16.8 mi away
Sundog Retreat
Sundog Retreat
#1 of 14 in Whitehorse
330 reviews
1.4 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#12 of 14 in Whitehorse
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Door Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Door Bed & Breakfast

Property: Red Door Bed & Breakfast
Address: 61 Teslin Rd, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 3M5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Whitehorse
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Door offers 4 rooms. Room 1, queen bed Room 2, 2 single beds Room 3, 2 single beds These rooms share a bathroom for group bookings or can reserved one room for private bath. Room 4, queen bed with private en-suite bath. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Red Door Bed & Breakfast Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing