We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Gold Rush Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Whitehorse
IJmuiden
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good service”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel is located in the center of the town with good and free parking nice rooms and good beds frendly staff the pub is downstairs and was nice and cosy when i made a reservation on the net there was a litle communication misthake but the nice lady from the desck made all in order and the mony was retund to my bank

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    253
    150
    41
    17
See reviews for
105
189
55
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a great hotel if you're a city person. Quick walk to shopping and attrations. There is a pub downstairs and a club on the other end of the hotel. I was on the top floor at the far corner of the hotel with a mountain view. It was beautiful. The carpets in the hotel could use an upgrade, but otherwise it's what you would expect for Whitehorse

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnytravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetaskiwin, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here on a trip out of Skagway. Central location was nice. Lobby and staff were ok. We asked about Friends and Family rate which we just heard about on the radio, and was told that was too much paperwork. Why advertise it then. Hallway floors were sloped in many places. The beds were very nice but way too many comforters. TV and internet were so-so. This place was overall was good but was also the most expensive place we stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeniorDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Very old with squeaky floors and doors close very loudly. Wi-fi Internet has very poor reception. No room service although there are restaurants within the facility. TV channels are very limited. No movie channels and very limited sports channels. Very comfortable beds with an assortment of pillows.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Well first off, Whitehorse is a warn out town. This hotel is probably the scariest hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff are not very friendly but they get the job done. The hallways are really small the carpe is outdated we were really worried about our room but once we got there it was all updated and clean. And as far as going out to eat you are better off staying in the hotel room and ordering Pizza Hut or dominoes. The town is pretty sketchy at night time. The parking sucks for this hotel and they will tell you that it is fairly safe from bandits. There is no breakfast available for customers you have to buy it. And it is a very expensive hotel room. Next time we will just drive through to Haines junction.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvabullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

On the positive side, the hotel is conveniently located downtown near restaurants, museums and local attractions so we were able to park the car and walk. The room was clean and hotel staff were very helpful. On the negative side, the room was very hot (only rooms on the top floor have a/c). The hotel has a restaurant and bar and when we opened the window in our room to let in some air, we could hear loud fighting and cursing coming from people standing outside the bar smoking. We closed the window but could still hear them, clearly. This went on all three nights we stayed there. On the last night it was so loud we worried that the fight would escalate into physical violence. Thankfully, the police arrived and stopped it. Don't think we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timetraveler444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Pole, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Have stayed here in the Gold Rush Inn a few times. Very central and easy to walk around town. Not much special about the hotel though, but you don't have many great options in Whitehorse. The rooms are dated but clean, the restaurant is average. Recommend it for a short visit, just come with low expectations and you'll be fine.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainFancyPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
0.3 mi away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#2 of 14 in Whitehorse
403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
0.9 mi away
SKKY Hotel
SKKY Hotel
#4 of 14 in Whitehorse
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#5 of 14 in Whitehorse
18 reviews
15.8 mi away
Sundog Retreat
Sundog Retreat
#1 of 14 in Whitehorse
330 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Whitehorse
Days Inn Whitehorse
#9 of 14 in Whitehorse
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Gold Rush Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Gold Rush Inn

Property: Best Western Gold Rush Inn
Address: 411 Main St, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 2B6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Whitehorse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Gold Rush Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Gold Rush Inn is the premier family and business-oriented hotel in Whitehorse. Having undergone extensive renovations to the cost of several million dollars, the rooms are spacious and modern. All rooms include wireless high-speed internet, microwave, mini-fridge, flat screen television, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Gold Rush Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gold Rush Hotel Whitehorse
Best Western Whitehorse
Whitehorse Best Western
Best Western Gold Rush Inn Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing