We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality and comfort”
Review of Yukon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yukon Inn
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Whitehorse
Beaver Creek, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good quality and comfort”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This is an under-rated hotel in Whitehorse, sort of flies under the radar. Comfortable beds, large rooms with amenities, friendly staff and a decent lounge. Location is within a very short walk of the main street shops or the box store shopping on the other side of downtown, and it is right beside a movie theatre. No fitness centre. It isn't 5 star luxury but remember that this is the Yukon. Compared to anything else you can get in downtown, this one ranks right up there.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    37
    38
    8
    8
See reviews for
26
18
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wasilla, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

Don't let the exterior construction fool you. This inn has it all; wireless, large rooms, and a very helpful staff. This is our new place to call home in Whitehorse. The rooms are clean and affordable. Thanks for going the extra mile.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RDWNG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I was here for 5 days on business.

The rooms are average size. Each room has a small fridge, microwave oven and coffee maker; good amenities. The satellite television had lots of stations. The staff here are friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable enough. Parking is free and very close by. I travel extensively, spending about 1/4 of the year in hotels. Overall, the Yukon Inn exceeded my expectations given some of the other reviews I read on TripAdvisor.

There are other hotels that are closer to the downtown area, but the walk to Main St. is really not that far from the Yukon Inn.

Please click below if this review was helpful.

Room Tip: -Rooms closest to the front desk get better WiFi reception -The restaurant in the hotel-- Legends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LikethetripFantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petawawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Very friendly staff. Price is in the range for Yukon hotels. Room was adequate with window air conditioner and flat screen TV. Updated bathroom, however carpeting needs to be replaced. Fridge and microwave were in the room. No elevator. Restaurant is on the premises with Good food selection. Overall a good quality hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ursula405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasilla, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This lodging was disappointing. The staff was good--and tried to help, but the pet room was greasy. The floor was actually slippery--the gal at the desk did come down and try to clean it. Our dogs were offended by the smells. The air-conditioning was laughable. They did give us a fan or we would never have made it through the night. We were glad to leave the next day. The art was the bright spot at the lodge, all northwest Native. Very nice. The restaurant in the hotel was below average. We all nibbled a little and left the rest.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Whitehorse hotels

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We came to town and found that most hotels were fully booked, so we took this one although aware of the bad reviews. The staff was friendly, the room clean and well equipped, the bed comfortable. A bit overpriced (120$) but comparing to the alternatives (190$ and up) the price was fair. All in all, a surprisingly good experience.

(If you’ve found this review helpful, you can let me and others know it by clicking the green Yes below)

Room Tip: WiFi is very weak in the remote rooms. If this is important, check the connectivity when choosing a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

If you need a place to stay this place is good. The room was clean though on the small side. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Gold Rush Inn
Best Western Gold Rush Inn
#3 of 14 in Whitehorse
609 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#2 of 14 in Whitehorse
417 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Whitehorse
Days Inn Whitehorse
#9 of 14 in Whitehorse
241 reviews
0.6 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#12 of 14 in Whitehorse
184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#4 of 14 in Whitehorse
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yukon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yukon Inn

Property: Yukon Inn
Address: 4220 4th Ave, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 1K1, Canada
Region: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Whitehorse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Yukon Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located downtown Whitehorse, The Yukon Inn offers newly renovated, fully air-conditioned rooms with exceptional customer service. The Yukon Inn is 100% non smoking and offers high speed internet access, satellite TV with HBO, as well as, fridges and microwaves in every room. Conveniently located close to attractions, shopping and just a short walk from the Historic Yukon River, The Yukon Inn offers anything you made need to make your trip to the Yukon as unforgettable as the scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Yukon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yukon Hotel Whitehorse
Yukon Inn Whitehorse, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing