We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After all it ain't Kansas”
Review of Yukon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yukon Inn
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Whitehorse
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“After all it ain't Kansas”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

If you are looking for a reasonably priced motel that is close to many amenities and doesn't take your last dime this is a great option. Stayed here one night in June and was pleased with the room and service. The floors are older and squeaky but they add character to any place not made of cement. It is just a 15 minute stroll to the end of main street if you are hoping to catch some northern fresh air. Enjoy the scenery, the river and slower pace of life which keep us all coming back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    37
    37
    8
    8
See reviews for
24
18
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Yukon Inn is close to amenities for eating and stocking up on travel supplies. The staff are friendly. We were close to restaurants which was helpful.
Not luxurious, but does the job. Staff were very helpful in giving us directions.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

As reported below, it is an older hotel with a tired exterior. But the value received is very good - especially when compared to other hotels in town. It is in walking distance to a number of eateries and entertainment. Internet was average, but worked. It was quiet and clean with a good price which is what I was looking for. The beds can be very small, so be sure to ask for for rooms with larger beds - cause they do have a few. Customer service is very good and they try to accommodate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKTraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gananoque, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The outside of this hotel looks tired, not as tired as the carpeting in the halls though. Luckily once your in your room it is quite nice. Half the staff was helpful, the other..well old and tired like the carpet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidSwartwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest Territories
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in Whitehorse before and I thought that the Yukon Inn looked very outdated from the outside. While traveling with work they booked me to stay here for four nights and I wasn't sure what to expect but I shouldn't have worried. The rooms are renovated, clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff have been helpful and the location is within walking distance of everything. It's not a luxury hotel but we'll worth the price. I will be staying here again the next time I'm in Whitehorse.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aklavik867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort St. John, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Rooms are average, but the reason for staying here is location and parking. We're a company that usually stays for weeks or months at any given time at any motel. After staying here at the Yukon inn for 4 weeks we were told that we had to check out because they booked out the rooms for a trade show for a couple of days, even though they secured our credit cards for a month payment. After our company spent thousands of dollars over the past years staying here and supporting their restaurants and pub. Unbelievable after all the money that has been spent here, and not even any concern on behalf of staff or management , the only concern was that we pay up and tough luck.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teleworkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

It's a motel in Whitehorse; it doesn't claim to be a 5 star hotel and it's not. The rooms are old, the carpets are worn and the staff is super friendly. We were on the first floor near the bar and were expecting some rowdy nights but everything was quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoopdingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Gold Rush Inn
Best Western Gold Rush Inn
#3 of 14 in Whitehorse
596 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#2 of 14 in Whitehorse
404 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Whitehorse
Days Inn Whitehorse
#9 of 14 in Whitehorse
238 reviews
1.1 mi away
SKKY Hotel
SKKY Hotel
#4 of 14 in Whitehorse
425 reviews
0.6 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#12 of 14 in Whitehorse
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yukon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yukon Inn

Property: Yukon Inn
Address: 4220 4th Ave, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 1K1, Canada
Region: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Whitehorse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Yukon Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located downtown Whitehorse, The Yukon Inn offers newly renovated, fully air-conditioned rooms with exceptional customer service. The Yukon Inn is 100% non smoking and offers high speed internet access, satellite TV with HBO, as well as, fridges and microwaves in every room. Conveniently located close to attractions, shopping and just a short walk from the Historic Yukon River, The Yukon Inn offers anything you made need to make your trip to the Yukon as unforgettable as the scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Yukon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yukon Hotel Whitehorse
Yukon Inn Whitehorse, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing