We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coast High Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
Yukon Inn(Whitehorse)
US$115
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$95
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SKKY Hotel(Whitehorse)
US$124
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Hotel(Whitehorse)
US$165
US$160
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundog Retreat(Whitehorse)
US$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
180
185
84
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
185
84
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeck restaurantss klondikefront desk staffjacuzzi tubroom was cleanbit datedfree shuttlecomfortable hotelsmall roomdowntown areamain stblackout curtainsan upgradestaff was very friendly and helpfula great stayin townwould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Be prepared for no parking. The lot at this hotel is so small, yet they allow their staff to take up the precious few stalls there are to be had. We had arrived just after a snow storm and just trying to drive into the lot was a challenge with all the snow. The room was very small and the bathroom only had a very small shower. There was a leaky water line in the bathroom which made it impossible to walk into the bathroom without getting your feet wet. The sink was also in need of attention as the water was very very slow draining. The bed was hard and the mattress protector that was under the sheet was very noisy. Had the most terrible sleep. Next time I go to Whitehorse I will be staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank KluaneMuseumManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Spent 3 nights at the High Country. Large functional room, good wifi, good breakfast. Very, very helpful staff during a very crowded period. Very much appreciated them. Nice pub/restaurant with good food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GT800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Decent place and well located. The rooms are clean. The hotel is in need of refresh of paint and decor and of new carpets. It is reminiscent of motels in the south.

Staff are very pleasant and helpful.
The breakfast was good and reasonably priced.

This is a good quality price ratio for Whitehorse.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I was in Whitehorse for two nights on a business trip. I had no problems at all with this Coast property - it was clean, quiet and the bed offered excellent sleep quality. Other reviews have mentioned the very small rooms. As a Gold Coast rewards member I was offered a free upgrade to a larger room with jacuzzi, which I used to good effect. The hotel is a little bit of a walk from Main St. and the downtown area - about 10-15 min, which is fine in good weather but something to keep in mind during a blizzard in middle of winter if you have to walk downtown.

Room Tip: If you are a gold or platinum Coast rewards member, request an upgrade to a larger room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diefladermaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very nice room, good restaurant with a great bed and TV! I had a suite with everything I needed. Clean and very functional. friendly staff and an enjoyable stay!
I really enjoyed my four days. I had several meals and was impressed every time with "Morels".
desk staff were awesome to work with, super friendly and professional.
The bed was phenomenal!

Room Tip: Get the suite it'll make your stay memorable.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rouge_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews