We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Midnight Sun Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 27 Whitehorse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed here for nine nights, and the hospitality of Del and Farshid was wonderful.
The whole place is extremely clean, and our room (Victorian) was very comfortable with many amenities. The breakfasts were very good, especially the omelets.
They gave us information on places to see in and around Whitehorse. The upstairs kitchen and sitting room had a TV and you could make tea or hot chocolate in the daytime or evening. Del would put out some coffee cake or other snack.
We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

I stayed at the Midnight Sun with friends and this is the cleanest place I have ever seen. We had excellent service and it is great vallue. Very friendly owners have created an amazing set up. They had great tips on where to go and what to see.
In the B&B are theme rooms but they also have a 3 bedroom house you can rent for more space.
We rented the house and even had a little outdoor area. Town is close by so you can just walk there.

Best place I've stayed!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

The Midnight Sun B&B location is perfect, room was clean and cozy. The breakfast is just amazing. Thanks to Farshid for that. Bathroom is clean.
There is a common room (kitchen with open living room), equipped with appliances including washing machine and dryer.
I can only recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank berpeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed at the Midnight Sun B & B for 3 nights in June, 2012. Guest rooms are upstairs and we had a king size bed, private bath and TV in the room. There is also a common living room upstairs that had couches, a wide screen TV, magazines and a kitchen which had a sink, refrigerator and washer and dryer. You can make coffee or a pot of tea or hot chocolate and snacks are provided in the evening. The place is very well run and is in immaculate condition. You take off your shoes at the front entry and everything is clean and in good condition. Hosts Far and Del were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfasts were good and the conversations with owners and guests was very enjoyable and helped make the trip enjoyable. This felt more like a hotel than a B & B and that was a good thing as we never felt that we were intruding on another family and were able to maintain our privacy. We would stay there again and would highly recommend it to other travellers (and we have already told people.) Far has been in Whitehorse since the mid 1980's and is very knowledgeable about what to see in the Yukon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I travel to Whitehorse frequently on business and always try to stay at Midnight Sun. Owners are very friendly and accomodating without being imposing. The home was buil specifically for use as a B&B, so the layout is perfect and you will benefit from little extras like sound proofimg in the interior walls. Each room has its ow bath. The place is always clean. The beds are comfortable. Far keeps the price below his competitors s ts also a great value. I generally dont use B&Bs because idont like surprises, but Midnight Sun is just a great place to stay. Alsowalkin distance to town center, so no need to rent a ca u less you are going sight seeing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XSFDTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

This was my 3rd Stay with Del and Farr at Midnight Sun. Each room has it's own bath and small fridge, wireless internet and tv. There is also a nice lounge for the guests with a kitchen and large tv. They are very friendly without being intrusive, and great for advising what to see. I have found everything immaculate in the house, and really comfy. Should I get back to Whaitehorse again, I will definately stay here.

Room Tip: My favorite room is the Victorian, but they are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelnscrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We were up in Whitehorse for the Arctic Winter Games and were lucky enough to stay at the Midnight Sun B&B. For most of the two weeks we had the entire B&B booked but it was also nice to meet fellow 'northern' workers on some occasions. The common area became our office and socializing spot. This worked well for us as we then could all meet in a common space rather than a hotel room. The location is very central to downtown and even in the winter walking into Main Street is easy.

I'm not a huge 'breakfast' person but in general they were fine. The rooms are 'unique' and provided themed reading material. It was fun to check out everyone's room. It was nice to get to know the owners and their family. I hope we weren't 'difficult' guests as we held very strange hours.

Room Tip: I had the Yukon Room which was the 'least' decorated and was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelnik5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gold Rush Inn
Best Western Gold Rush Inn
#4 of 14 in Whitehorse
649 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#2 of 14 in Whitehorse
461 reviews
0.4 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#12 of 14 in Whitehorse
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SKKY Hotel
SKKY Hotel
#5 of 14 in Whitehorse
448 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#3 of 14 in Whitehorse
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midnight Sun Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midnight Sun Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6188 6th Ave | corner of 6th & Cook St, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 1N8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Whitehorse
Price Range: £55 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Midnight Sun Inn Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midnight Sun Inn/B&B is a luxury 4-Star accommodation in downtown, Whitehorse, Yukon. Received several awards. It is world renowned for its hospitality and friendliness. This is one of the most beautiful and charming places to stay and offers exceptional value for what you receive. You will love your stay here with private bath, hairdryer, phone, TV, Internet access, guest lounge with Flat Screen TV/DVD, kitchen and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Midnight Sun Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midnight Sun Inn Bed And Breakfast Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing