We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay at the bed and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 27 Whitehorse B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My daughter and I were traveling from Ky to Alaska and stopped for a night in Whitehorse. We found Hidden Valley advertised in the Milepost, and from the first phone call to our departure Eva was very friendly and made us feel right at home. We were also traveling with our golden retriever and he was welcomed by all the 4 legged creatures as well as the owners. The views, grounds, and owners were the best. Before leaving, we were served a delicious hot breakfast. I must say after traveling almost 4000 miles this was the best accommodations of our trip. Hope to be able to go back someday. Hidden Valley was extremely people and pet friendly. Our pooch didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: The rooms are clean, comfy, and just like home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NancyHA014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Wow..what can Dave and I say about Hidden Valley? What an amazing place to stay. It is just beautiful - the rooms are lovely and have lots of interesting decorations and art pieces throughout. We stayed for 10 days and loved every minute.

Eva is just lovely and provides the most AMAZING breakfast - every day was different - for example pancakes, omelette, fresh fruit, byson, nut slice, muffins, eggs...the list goes on!!! We even ended up getting married nearby and Eva and Mel were our official witnesses! Eva and Mel embraced our impulsiveness and did most of the organising for the day! Totally beyond top service!! Amazing people..it's like you are part of the family :o) We took a few walks around the property and up along the ridge that overlooks the valley views - breathtaking. Also the horses on the property are very friendly and lots of fun...Quinn and Cash the doggies are just lovely too. The outdoor heated spa is a big treat - with your own robes and towels supplied too!! I could go on and on..but do yourself a favour and if you happen to find yourself in the Yukon..stay at Hidden Valley BnB - you'll just love it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PooheadSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Hidden Valley B&B in Whitehorse, Yukon Territories. I can't say enough about my wonderful experience there. The house and property is beautiful, the hosts are thoughtful, kind and welcoming, and the rooms are a sweet and romantic. I was there for two weeks, and did not want to leave at the end of my trip! Mel and Eva made me feel right at home and treated me like an honoured guest. I will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: I would choose the Cappacino Room given the choice. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My wife and I came here for our honeymoon in February and had a wonderful time. The room was well appointed and comfortable, the breakfasts were tasty, and the hostess Eva was a joy. The location was just right for us too. Out of town and quiet, but only a quick drive to either the hot springs, or downtown Whitehorse.

Recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWebbsinAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My family of 6 plus my sister-in-law had a wonderful night at Eva's Hidden Valley. We were there in early July, the weather was perfect. Eva made us most welcome. This is a beautiful property, very tastefully furnished and the decor was a fabulous mix of past travels. Eva's kitchen was splendid and the breakfast she prepared was delicious. We stayed in three rooms (Cappuccino, Blue and Ivory) each was spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfortable and the bed linen and towels of the finest quality. This was a very special treat for my family and I have referred friends to Eva's Hidden Valley when they travel later this year.

Room Tip: Cappuccino room was very comfortable for 3 adults and a teen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Hidden Valley B&B was a perfect choice for my birthday month solo trip. It is located about 20 minutes out of Whitehorse. A rental car with winter tires was a perfect solution, however taxis would have been a viable alternative.
The B & B is beautiful with plenty of windows to enjoy the trees all around. There are many options for sitting and just reading. The great kitchen is where you find yourself drawn. Plenty of sitting areas and interesting art and antiques to enjoy from their many travels.
Eva made extraordinary breakfasts. She also makes her kitchen available for personal cooking, and there is ample room in her 3 full size commercial refrigerators and 2 full size freezers. Yes, this is a kitchen to "lust" over! I did bring some frozen dinners just in case I found I did not want to go out after a day in the snow. This proved to be the case on two of the evenings. Such a lovely warm home to come back to.
My room was very nice with an private bathroom that is perfectly adequate, I loved the towel warmer. Wrapping up in a warm towel while looking out the window at all the snow was pure luxury. Joanna does a terrific job refreshing the room each day and is good for some great stories and good laughs.
Do not let the 20 minutes out of town deter you, it goes quickly and there are plenty of things to see. It was close to Muktuk Kennels where I spent a day dog sledding and the Hot Springs is right up the road.
I may not have seen the Northern Lights (too cloudy) but I do not feel as if I have missed anything. Sharing the northern experience with fellow travelers at Hidden Valley was priceless.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1168Whirlygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights while we were looking for a place to live. We were made to feel very welcome and after a little while it was almost as if we were part of the family. Breakfasts were always delicious and you can also eat dinner as well (for additional charge) if you so desire. We stayed in the Cappuccino room which was the biggest room and plenty big enough for the the three of us. We stayed off season but it's very popular from May onwards so if you want to stay here you're probably going to have to book early.

Room Tip: Cappuccino room is big enough for a small family and has an en-suite bathroom as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Armgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
8.9 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#4 of 14 in Whitehorse
49 reviews
8.8 mi away
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
9.2 mi away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#2 of 14 in Whitehorse
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Days Inn Whitehorse
Days Inn Whitehorse
#11 of 14 in Whitehorse
265 reviews
20.2 mi away
Northern Lights Resort & Spa
Northern Lights Resort & Spa
#1 of 27 in Whitehorse
474 reviews
3.5 mi away
Muktuk B&B and Cabins
Muktuk B&B and Cabins
#3 of 19 in Whitehorse
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast

Address: 40 Couch Rd, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 5W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Whitehorse
Price Range: £91 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eva's vision for the Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast is about superior hospitality, personal service, gourmet food, impeccable decor, lavish furnishings, big comfortable spaces and all the comforts of home. At the front door, guests will see a sign that says "mi casa es su casa". This is not just a saying-it's our philosophy! The Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast is a perfect venue for: small weddings, executive meetings, birthdays, Christmas parties, anniversaries, retreats, family reunions and intimate occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Valley Bed And Breakfast Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing