We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yukon Visitor Information Centre

Yukon Visitor Information Centre
Ranked #5 of 56 things to do in Whitehorse
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bed and Breakfast
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
91 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Good information available and we got really helpful advice on rental cars, places to eat, places to visit. Wonderful personal service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie_Jane00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    71
    13
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yukon Visitor Information Center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

The center is beautifully situated along the river. We were given a pin when we went to the center and we were able to read and study all about the local native tribes, nature and the wildlife. It is clean and has nice bathrooms. A visit to the information center should be at the top of your list of things to do when in Whitehorse. We had a wonderful time there and learn all sorts of great stuff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AngeliqueAKAAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lots of brochures”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

The visitor's center closed early due to winter hours but their website indicated they were closing later at 8 pm. We sent two emails and phoned (and left a message) the center for more information prior to our trip and they never replied or returned our call.

There are a multitude of brochures at the centre though and a good selection of brochures in other languages.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kryssie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Informative and Educational”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

A variety of brochures, maps, phamplets, pins. Staff were helpful, patient and friendly. Good tips and suggestions were conveyed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Tourist Centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

An excellent and informed staff. Facility is spotless with lots of information.
An excellent short video of the Yukon but this could be upgraded as it appeared to be a little out of fashion. Did not adequately show the depth and beauty of the region and dwelled far too much on how wonderful people thought about the life style !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yukon Visitor Information Centre also viewed

 

Been to Yukon Visitor Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing