We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for RV'ers”
Review of Hi Country RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitehorse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hi Country RV Park
British Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great choice for RV'ers”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

One night stay with no expectations besides a much needed good night's rest. Pleasantly surprised with efficient and friendly check-in, quiet campground, and THE cleanest washrooms I have ever seen in a campground. Fresh flowers beside each sink and free, spotless showers! Great choice for a weary traveller.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noralamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    22
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

A weary road travellers respite! The owners of this RV park care, and it shows! Spotless, large bathrooms with showers and fresh flowers?!
Treed sites and good prices with all the services we needed. We even shopped in the cute little store and found some neat gifts to bring back. Clean laundry facilities and a smallish playground and dog walking area. No problems with the wi-fi.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G_T_Knowitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, AK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed there a couple nights ago. This is one of the best. This park was impressive. Neat, clean, easy to get to. Bathrooms were spotless. Showers were fabulous. We had just come in from Takhini Hot Springs and the road construction had smeared our RV with dust and mud. This campground had a well designed RV wash right there on premises. What a blessing to be able to clean up the RV.

Internet worked just fine.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank alaska_rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Good RV park, toilet and showers are very clean. nice location. everything seems fine and amazing suddenly,....
you tent up/set your RV and wifi does not connect. I asked owner if this is working and they said yes,
it connects for a minute and disconnect again., stayed here two days and frustrated for this.
I know this is a good RV park but no wifi means no recommendation.
Rest everything else is great.

Room Tip: Very good RV park but beware! NO WIFI at your site, you can go to the office and surf from there b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank divyadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
2.2 mi away
SKKY Hotel
SKKY Hotel
#4 of 14 in Whitehorse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Gold Rush Inn
Best Western Gold Rush Inn
#3 of 14 in Whitehorse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
2.2 mi away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#2 of 14 in Whitehorse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
18.2 mi away
Sundog Retreat
Sundog Retreat
#1 of 14 in Whitehorse
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hot Springs Campground & Hostel
Hot Springs Campground & Hostel
#13 of 18 in Whitehorse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi Country RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Country RV Park

Property: Hi Country RV Park
Address: 91374 Alaska Hwy, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 6E4, Canada
Region: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Whitehorse
Number of rooms: 130
Also Known As:
Hi Country RV Park Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing