We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far Exceeded Our expectations!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitehorse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bluejay Suites Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 27 Whitehorse B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Reiko and Sasha are hosts extraordinaire. Their lovely B & B is very clean, well-organized, beautifully appointed and extremely comfortable. We were greeted upon our arrival with genuine hospitality which continued throughout our stay. Our hosts by far exceeded our expectations. The breakfasts were indeed gourmet and delicious. They even catered to my daughters dietary restrictions much to our delight. Their warmth and generosity will never be forgotten. We arrived as strangers and left as friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueJay_Suites_host, Owner at Bluejay Suites Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Thank you Colette for writing about your experience at Bluejay Suites. We enjoyed your company and look forward to staying in touch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed at this cozy, clean and comfy BlueJay in Oct 2012 with a group of 3. Sascha & Reiko running the B&B are extremely friendly and accommodating and can also speak good English to recommend sites around Whitehorse.

We stayed in a large room equipped with bathroom on the 2nd floor. The dinner was exceptional which was served in Dining room, the sushi dishes tasted great! We also enjoy the waffles breakfast. The fireplace in the living makes the house lovely warm especially in a chilly day.

Highly recommend this place and I've stayed at quit a few inn/ B&B in Yukon and this place certainly ranks as one of the best.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeauBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We are from Australia and in 2012 we did a self drive tour around Alaska and the Yukon. We stayed at BlueJay Suites. We loved this B&B because the architecture which is quite different from our own gave us a new experience. We also loved the attractions around Whitehorse - the scenery and the history of The Stampede.

We did not meet Sascha but Reiko was a wonderful host. She couldn't do enough to make your stay comfortable. Try her strawberry jam - it's just like Grandma used to make.

Everything was clean and tidy. The beds were comfortable and there was a warm shower. The latter was particularly welcome for a couple from the tropics. The dining and lounge area was welcoming and provided space to sit and chat with fellow travellers. I particularly liked the breakfast area and let me assure you Reiko is a very good cook. After one of her breakfasts you won't need to eat again until dinner time.

I would not hesitate to stay there again and I recommend it highly. Thankyou Reiko for looking after us so well. You provided a real home away from home.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank 祐也 西
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank らの
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dietje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quieroelviaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueJay_Suites_host, Owner at Bluejay Suites Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
3.9 mi away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#4 of 14 in Whitehorse
49 reviews
4.1 mi away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#1 of 14 in Whitehorse
454 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Gold Rush Inn
Best Western Gold Rush Inn
#3 of 14 in Whitehorse
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
SKKY Hotel
SKKY Hotel
#5 of 14 in Whitehorse
446 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Town and Mountain Hotel
The Town and Mountain Hotel
#8 of 14 in Whitehorse
68 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hidden Valley Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluejay Suites Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluejay Suites Bed & Breakfast

Address: 56 Almond Pl, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 5K5, Canada
Region: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Whitehorse
Price Range: £76 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premium B&B ideally located in a quiet neighbourhood with mountain-views and nature trails - yet close to urban amenities. Located under 10 minutes from the Whitehorse International Airport and downtown Whitehorse, we offer a perfect home base for your Yukon adventure or business trip! This impressive Victorian-style property features hardwood floors throughout, and all guest rooms have ensuite bath. Upgrade to the spacious Aurora Suite with king-size bed, sitting area and 5-piece bath with soaking tub and deluxe shower. The suite sleeps up to three adults as additional twin bed can be provided upon request. Enjoy the comfortable great room with wood-burning fireplace, or treat yourself to our invigorating massage chair. Choice of full or continental breakfast served at your preferred time. Wireless internet. Japanese and German spoken! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bluejay Suites Bed & Breakfast Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing