We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I found a fairy godmother in Yukon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beez Kneez Bakpakers
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I found a fairy godmother in Yukon!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Nancy and Bertha are so welcoming, especially to a solo traveller, first time to the territories. I couldn't get any confirmed booking for the activities I wanted to do. A couple of phone calls by Nancy, everything was booked and ready to go. She had also put me in touch with a tour guide Teena from Who Where and How, who was also excellent! I would totally stay there again!! The hostel is clean, warm and cozy. Most people I met there are world travellers, very polite, respectful and full of travelling stories!! Way better than a hotel.

Room Tip: Book early!! Private room fills up fast, but Nancy was able to accommodate me in one of the dorm roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QueenaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    19
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
11
46
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Cristobal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

What a delight it was to stay here after 32 days of camping I could not have asked for a better place to spend 2 days!

Nancy makes you feel like she's welcomed you into her home, so friendly, relaxed and accommodating. With comfy sofas and a nice big dinner table, well stocked kitchen with a free food section, free tea and coffee, you are immediately at ease.

Everyone who stays here treats it like a home, so are respectful. Washing and putting away their dishes, keeping noise down after 11pm etc.

Not a party hostel, but that doesn't mean it's not sociable, quite the opposite actually. Within minutes of sitting down anywhere, you'll be included in whatever conversation is bubbling away.

Close to everything, reasonably priced and clean. I stayed in the VW van out back, its a MUST!!!! same price as a dorm bed but you get yor own space...with loads of blankets! Its super warm in there and comfortable. There is a $10 shuttle bus too that can pick you up from the door of the hostel and can take you to the airport, which Nancy can book for you.

Stay here!! Hahaha :)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Only my second hostel experience and my second great hostel experience. Friendly people running this place and it was quiet, peaceful and clean. Would highly recommend it if this is the type of accommodation you are looking at stay. My bed was clean and the room was quiet. The fellow guests were terrific.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed one night in a van in the garden,because rooms were fully booked. It was comfortable and clean. In the morning I could have a free clean towel and a hot shower, shampoo is also available there. Morning coffee or tea,also free od charge. Wi-Fi works excellent and there is a big cosy living room for reading od meeting other people. What is the most important is the good energy there and very nice and helping two ladies working there. I can only recommend staying there!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KoubekAntonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Hands down the most wonderful bunking experience I've had (and trust me, I've had many). The place is cozy and feels like home. Bertha and Nancy are wonderful, warm, and inviting. The old VW in the back gives this hostel more character than any place I've been, and the three cabins in the back are quaint and cute.

If I go back to Whitehorse, I'm stopping by- for sure!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauradp1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Beez Kneez was extremely friendly. I stayed in a combination of dorm, private, and cabin rooms which were all very clean. Did not have to rent towels or bedding. Just was part of the rate. Within walking distance of everything of interest in Whitehorse. Variety of ages were all respectful of each other but that is due to the way the staff treated everyone. Grounds were well kept and inviting. Like living at a really nice camp ground.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shekon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakefield, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I can't say enough good things about this super friendly and cozy place. There are lots of options for rooms..including cozy cabins in the back yard. I took the Green House Cabin...lots of windows, double bed, cozy chair all tucked into the very happy space in the back yard.
Loved hanging out with Nancy (manager) and all the other guests, sharing food and stories and great ideas.
I'll visit again...

Room Tip: If you want your own space ...take a cabin....and know that you can join everyone else in the house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peace_Freedom_Light
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gold Rush Inn
Best Western Gold Rush Inn
#3 of 14 in Whitehorse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#2 of 14 in Whitehorse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SKKY Hotel
SKKY Hotel
#4 of 14 in Whitehorse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#12 of 14 in Whitehorse
3.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Whitehorse
Days Inn Whitehorse
#10 of 14 in Whitehorse
3.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beez Kneez Bakpakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beez Kneez Bakpakers

Property: Beez Kneez Bakpakers
Address: 408 Hoge St, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 1W2, Canada
Region: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Whitehorse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Beez Kneez Bakpakers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beez Kneez Bakpakers Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing