We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last Night”
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #30 of 107 Restaurants in Whitehorse
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Last Night”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I met two friends last night at Boston Pizza and had a great salad, good service. All together a lovely evening

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scotty056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    41
    32
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“terrible service, rude waitress who could care-a-less”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

much like other people, I assumed the service at Boston Pizza in Whitehorse would be decent as it is part of a nationwide chain. Majorly wrong. Service was terrible, waitress was downright rude and ignorant and I left never wanting to go to another BP again. have eaten at many Boston Pizza's throughout the country and it is safe to say this was the worst I have ever seen. many other, better, friendlier restaurants in Whitehorse.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N0rthOfN0rth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I thought it would be a safe choice, as it's part of a nation-wide chain. I was mostly wrong. We were seated quickly, but after that the service was terrible. The food is passable, but not more than that. Food costs are higher here, so the menu prices are high too. That said, we received excellent food, service and value 180km away in Skagway, AK, so it IS possible to deliver even in northern communities.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johngenx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Decent restaurant for a quick bite to eat”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This restaurant is typical of those in that particular chain. The menu is the same as in other restaurants belonging to the chain, the staff members are friendly and normally quite efficient. Be aware that it can get quite noisy in this place, particularly when there are birthday celebrations going on.

Not a gourmet restaurant, but recommended for a quick bite (especially if you like pasta…).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julius D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food after a long day of travels”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Good variety of food at a somewhat decent price. I especially like their thin crust pizzas. a good variety of beverage to choose from and the staff was very pleasant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mlmora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 
Whitehorse, Yukon
Whitehorse, Yukon
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing