We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a Boston Pizza, just like the other ones” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #29 of 107 Restaurants in Whitehorse
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Inuvik, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It's a Boston Pizza, just like the other ones”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

The Boston Pizza is like the other Boston Pizzas I have visited elsewhere. The Pizzaburger I had tasted just as good as the one I had in Ontario a few months ago. The only thing that gave it a Whitehorse feel was the guy doing donuts in the parking lot in his 20 year old pick-up.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blargh_Bah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    41
    32
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rothesay, NB
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Since everything else is closed in Whitehorse after 10:00 we went to BP hoping that we could get something to eat. We waited for 10 minutes at the front following the "Please wait to be seated" instructions ... no one showed up. Not because the restaurant was full, in fact I counted only 5 people in the dinning area. So we ended going to McDonalds for a coffee and muffin, great service in and out in 3 mintues. I guess that Boston Pizza just has to much business to need new Customers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2001Miata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacygne, Ks
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We need one of these where I live!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We decided to walk here from our hotel which was a little bit of a distance in rain but it was worth it! Had never heard of this chain before but I'm going to start looking for them. Not just a 'pizza joint'-they had lots and lots of other choices-salads, sandwiches, ribs, pasta. It was somewhat crowded but we were seated without much of a wait. Our server was prompt and the food was very good. I'm really glad we found this gem.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Consistent high quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Over the past month, we've eaten dinner at Boston Pizza three times. Excellent food and good service on each occasion. Salads are fresh and crisp. The French onion soup is especially good. We've often paid more in Whitehorse for lesser quality. Boston Pizza is becoming a favorite casual dinning place!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TwiceRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Last Night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I met two friends last night at Boston Pizza and had a great salad, good service. All together a lovely evening

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scotty056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing