We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Restaurant/Poor Location”

G & P Steak House & Pizza
Ranked #2 of 107 Restaurants in Whitehorse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Whether you're looking to dine to celebrate a special occasion have a private business dinner, or enjoy the company of your loved ones, G&P has all of your needs and desires in mind. Specializing in premium steaks, smoked ribs, chef creations and our famous legendary pizza, we aim to satisfy almost every palette. Not only providing a wide variety of cuisine, G&P also enhances your stay with it's very beautiful, stylish & relaxed atmosphere & above that, We have thoughtfully selected the most passionate & friendly service team that takes pride on going above and beyond to create the ultimate dining experience.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Restaurant/Poor Location”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I don't love that this restaurant is located along the highway, adjacent to a trailer park and pub. But once inside, you'll see that it is really nice. It's one of the places in WH that I would pick for a date night.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bcl1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    85
    22
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good, solid reputation of quality”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We came here on my husband's birthday 2 years ago...before that another friend's birthday - continuous good service, good food and overall great party experience. Really looking forward to the move to Main Street! A little spendy, but for a special occasion so worth it! This is one of really nice places to come on an anniversary or Valentines Day too! PS The twinkly lights are so cute!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YTMelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overblow Reputation”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This is one of those places with the business model of: high prices, cheap plate fillers, dark tacky ambience, and patronizing service ( but only if you look moneyed), equals good food and experience. I hate places that do this. Give me well prepared quality dishes that do not leave me wondering "what was that?" and at fair prices and I will return. Here they cater to the locals who think paying more for average food is wonderful. And to the tourists who will never be back anyway. Best choices? Pricey pizza to go. Eat in pizza doesn't seem to be encouraged. And kids? Snob diner spoilers are not encouraged. Sigh. They haven't changed in over 20 years. Maybe moving back to Main St. will force them to compete or quit or, maybe, do real food at real prices. Pass on this folks, there is better around town.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott4308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good Food and service.”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Love'd the dark romantic feel with the star roof that sparkled slightly.
Food was very good, and a nice Plate size.
Servers were friendly and efficient!
Will definitely go back for a nice evening out.
Prices might seem a bit high but it's no different than the keg.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carkys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant in White Horse”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Surprising good food at White Horse. Steak was very excellent and price is very reasonable. Service was very good and try to accomodate the reservation.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dominic Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed G & P Steak House & Pizza also viewed

 

Been to G & P Steak House & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing