We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad pizza”

G & P Steak House & Pizza
Ranked #4 of 109 Restaurants in Whitehorse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$32
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Whether you're looking to dine to celebrate a special occasion have a private business dinner, or enjoy the company of your loved ones, G&P has all of your needs and desires in mind. Specializing in premium steaks, smoked ribs, chef creations and our famous legendary pizza, we aim to satisfy almost every palette. Not only providing a wide variety of cuisine, G&P also enhances your stay with it's very beautiful, stylish & relaxed atmosphere & above that, We have thoughtfully selected the most passionate & friendly service team that takes pride on going above and beyond to create the ultimate dining experience.
Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad pizza”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Worst pizza I have had in a while.....thick bready crust loaded with cheap deli ham, canned pineapple and "pizza" mozzarella......yuck. No flavour at all....totally bland.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PJBCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    90
    26
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Every Time!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is by far the best place in town. The atmosphere of patrons and staff is always so friendly and welcoming. The bar menu is so unique and fun. The food seems to always be exactly what you order and cooked right. One recommendation is to make a reservation before hand if you want to eat at a specific time. Personal recommendation the spinach and artichoke dip to start, the lobster penne and white orchid martini. Would recommend this place always.

Helpful?
3 Thank Yukonkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Small but classy and tasty”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The wait staff was great. They were moving the entire time we were there. The manager is on site and has worked their 15+ years. The ribeye was superb and my wife's chicken dish was great. Produce was like it just came off the farm. The bar drinks were reasonable and well prepared. It'd casual, but serves top notch food. Two of us had main dishes, 3 bar drinks, and desserts. No appetizer is needed. Bill came to $135 Canadian. It isn't cheap, but it is that good. Everything that came out of the kitchen looked great. The pizza looked amazing!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Airpower2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice new location”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Summary: Good variety in a menu and good customer service.

Atmosphere: Hearing about the previous location, this new location in downtown Whitehorse is very nice, the seating is comfortable, lighting is perfect and having the kitchen at the front of the building helps accommodate the take out orders..

Customer Service: The waitress was very nice, kept checking in with us and ensured our drinks were never empty. One annoyance was a "bus girl" or a waitress in training that would interrupt conversations (on more than 5 occasions) to ask if she could remove something from the table.

The Meal: I started with the Tuna Teaser appetizer; although it was a little awkward to eat, trying to put three different toppings on a fried wonton, it was amazing. The flavors were great and I could have kept eating this all night.

I had the Alaskan Halibut as a main, it was dry and was a rather small portion for the $34 they charge. One of my friends had the baked spaghetti which they liked, but noted it had a vodka flavor to it, and an excess of cheese on top.

Overall: It is a nice restaurant with good customer service and a friendly atmosphere, I would return here to try their steak and pizza in the future before I would recommend it to anyone else.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordupnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armstrong, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“New location is an upgrade”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

They recently moved from the Alaska Highway location to main St in Whitehorse . Decor is very similar and it has a slightly larger capacity . Being on Main St , they have more walk ins and reservations at busy times will be necessary . Same staff , same great food , same excellent service .. Stuffed mushroom caps are great starters and their Pizza is my favourite any where .
Recommended

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed G & P Steak House & Pizza also viewed

 
Whitehorse, Yukon
 

Been to G & P Steak House & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing