We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great take out. Will return”

North Dragon Restaurant
Ranked #74 of 109 Restaurants in Whitehorse
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great take out. Will return”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Terrific food. We got takeout and got more then enough at a great price. Servers were great. Will most definitely return again.

Helpful?
Thank marshal b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    14
    5
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Huge portions”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The portions at the North Dragon are really large. We got egg rolls and shared a single entree. It was good food, but different from the chinese food I am used to getting.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdez, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Decent Chinese Food”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We ate at the North Dragon and found the service and food to be decent. I really enjoyed the ginger fried beef. I wasn't too thrilled with some of the traditional fare, but I found that the spicy dishes had a lot of flavor.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmericanOdyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Service detracts”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

While the food was decent, the service was horrible. Snotty waitress made us feel extremely uncomfortable. I did not finish my meal and when I asked for it to go, she simply dropped a 'to go' container on the table and walked away. Will not be returning.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The best in town!”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I sincerely enjoy every order I have placed here! I am not sure what anyone is saying when they say it is not fresh because i have always received fresh food - none that taste reheated! Love it here

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yumzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed North Dragon Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to North Dragon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing