We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pho” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pho Chez Noodle

Pho Chez Noodle
Ranked #30 of 107 Restaurants in Whitehorse
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pho”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Don't use the red sauce with abandon (like I did the first time) ~ Totally excellent !! ~

Helpful?
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    29
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good large soup for few $$$.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Soups are great and service is fast. Very decent price $ as well. I go there for lunch every month.

Helpful?
Thank poirierstephan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great little Vietnamese place where you can't beat the prices.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Yes, a little lacking in atmosphere and warmth, but some really nice, tasty food and very good service.

The staff are very friendly, the service is fast, the food is good, and you can not beat the price. I eat there about once every couple of months and I will continue to do so.

The fresh squeezed lemonade is really nice and the soups are great.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kerian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHITEHORSE
Level Contributor
135 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Never Again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

I see many great reviews on this place but it turned our stomachs inside out. The spring rolls were very greasy and filled with mystery meat and the soup was lacking when we went. No one finished their meals and we haven't been able to step inside the restaurant since. Maybe we went on a bad night. The atmosphere was also terrible.

  • Visited December 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fruitio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“TRY IT!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

There is better Vietnamese food in Vancouver to be sure, but probably no where else in western Canada. For Whitehorse this is great. They really do make up huge batches of stock the night before. The pho is wonderful and their prices great. The atmosphere less so. I treat myself to pho for lunch on occasion and they are so concerned about quality they give you the take out with the components in separate containers so it can be put together properly back at work. The rest of the family likes their skewers. This is probably the best deal in town.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rndm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pho Chez Noodle also viewed

 

Been to Pho Chez Noodle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing