We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and lovely rooms”
Review of Haye Pastures Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mappleborough Green
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Haye Pastures Farm
Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service and lovely rooms”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We've stayed here once a year for the past 4 years when attending exhibitions at the NEC. The farm house is lovely with beautiful surroundings. John and Muriel are extremely welcoming and their hospitality is outstanding (booking taxi's for us, recommending the nice local places to eat, making sure the sheep are in the furthest away field so you dont get too much of an early wake up call). I would highly recommend it to anyone, especially staying in the main house and getting one of Muriels fantastic breakfasts.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahTubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
23
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed for the first time in this picturesque farm close (ish) to NEC on business. The house is fabulous as are the rooms. The breakfast is supurb & Jon & Muriel not only make you feel at home...they make you feel part of the family! Very lovely natured & accommodating people. I wouldnt consider anywhere else when Im that way again.
I should mention the wine bar/pub in the local village which is super (cant remember the name but its not far & worth a beer or two). Also enjoyed a nice Indian opposite.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Third trip in as many years to this delightful place, and we'll certainly be back next year too! Jon and Muriel are incredibly welcoming, the rooms are lovely and breakfast is exemplary. I couldn't have hoped for a better stay!

Room Tip: Any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend, house is beautiful, very warm and welcoming. Room had the most fantastic view and was extremely comfortable. Jon and Muriel are lovely hosts and made us feel at home the minute we walked in and showed us around their stunning house and grounds. Breakfast was amazing! We shall definitely be returning.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jules_swim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Just paid our third visit to the B&B and have previously stayed in the Hayloft. Muriel and Jon as welcoming as ever. The combination of good food, comfortable accommodation and the tranquil surroundings very hard to beat. We shall return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jp4548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Just stayed this week (tues 9th-wed 10th april 2013), for business trip. Haye Pastures Farm is a beauitful placee, with a charming family, lovely accommodation & excellent choice. Definitely stay again, thank-you for a super stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan23100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We have just retured from Haye Pastures Cottages and cannot say anything bad about this place, we were made very welcome from the onset, Jon and his son welcomed us before showing us to the cottage we were staying in for the week. I was so excited at how close we were to the baby lambs in the field, loved by the cats and dog, not so sure about the horses, don't think they like me but I did visit on many occasions each day and I like them all the same. Never stayed on a farm before and was given Jon and Muriels number by a previous cottage owner we had rented in the past. We were so pleased that we had asked as I could definitely live there and miss the place already. The property is spotless and very well equipped, comfortable and warm as the weather was extremely cold while we were there but that never spoilt our holiday at all. Jon and Muriel were the perfect hosts along with the pets who we loved to bits. The cats are very friendly and won't think twice about getting in your car and try to come home with you so check your car before you leave, you might get a new lodger. Holding a baby lamb before I left just put the icing on the cake apart from seeing Jon's Harley, I left with a huge smile on my face and look forward to seeing them both agan. The property is located at the top of a hill but you would not know it as we walked to the Harvester pub, 10 minute walk on foot, which you will pass at the roundabout on your way to the cottages. If your looking for peace, tranquility and a quiet time then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank alice1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mappleborough Green
3.0 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
1.2 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 8 in Redditch
210 reviews
3.4 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#7 of 8 in Redditch
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#3 of 8 in Redditch
1,911 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
1.2 mi away
Blue Inn Redditch
Blue Inn Redditch
#2 of 9 in Redditch
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haye Pastures Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haye Pastures Farm

Property: Haye Pastures Farm
Address: Haye Lane, Mappleborough Green B80 7DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Mappleborough Green
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mappleborough Green
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peace and tranquility is what you experience when staying at this highly recommended country house. The house is the highest residential property in Warwickshire and comes with the most stunning views as far as the eye can see. More than 12 restaurants in a two mile radius (within walking distance). Catering for the discerning traveler, the en-suite rooms and self-contained apartment have TV, tea & coffee facilities and complementary WiFi access. With plenty of safe parking we are just 5 minutes from M42 (J3) with direct access to M5, M6, M40 and only 20 minutes from NEC. Credit cards are welcome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing