We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chez Providence Chambres et Table d'Hotes
Nearby Hotels
Inter-Hotel Carcassonne-Pont Rouge(Carcassonne Center)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Astoria(Carcassonne Center)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel de la Bastide(Carcassonne Center)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Bergerie(Aragon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Boulevard(Mazamet)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cerise Carcassonne Nord(Carcassonne Center)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Bristol(Carcassonne Center)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
92
16
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
16
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschez providencenear futurea great staychristinecarcassonne
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Agree with all of the very positive comments. Lovely room (which is usually hired out as a gite but we had it for a couple of nights B&B in order to visit Carcassonne which is about 40 mins). Great breakfast & we also took advantage of the evening meal option. But our experience was somewhat marred by the fact we were there on the weekend of the village fete 13 to 15 August & as such were kept awake on the first night by the thudding sound of the extremely loud outdoor disco that began at about 11.00pm & went on until 4.30am right outside our door (the back of the house overlooked the stage). The 2nd night was slightly better as the village had their big sit down meal which was good to see & we were also able to watch the cabaret - but again the band went on until 3.30am! Great if you want to join in - but not so good if you are travelling with kids & have to drive the next day. A shame as its a lovely spot & owners very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue621964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

It's impossible to fault Chez Providence. Christina and Nico are wonderful hosts, and had really thought of everything. They provide an excellent breakfast, and offer very reasonably priced (and completely delicious) food in the evening, on request. On our last night we asked to eat on the terrace, and it was one of the high points of our holiday travelling across the South of France. We stayed in the Rose room which was beautiful and very private. The local people are incredibly warm, and always stopped to say hello. We used the accommodation to explore the mountains and lakes, and to visit local historical sites. A wonderful place, and I'm sure we may return one day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth2011152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

You couldn't wish to have more amiable hosts. Booking was easy and a warm welcome to a beautifully restored village house awaits. We stayed in the 'Chinese' room which was large and very comfortable. The owners are rightly proud of the work they have done to make this a relaxing stay. We decided to eat at the house on a couple of evenings and enjoyed sitting on the terrace to the setting sun while eating the lovely fresh food that had been growing in the owners' garden that morning and sipping the local wine. This is truly a value for money stay in a beautiful and little known area of France and the owners are happy to help you find your way around with suggestions for days out on the lakes,or the Canal, mountain,vineyard , beach or Cathar Castle. We hope to return soon!

Room Tip: The rooms are all comfortable and roomy.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornishtimoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

One of the best kept secrets of the area, this little guest house allows perfect relaxation in very pretty surroundings. The wonderful welcome from Christina and Nico makes you feel like one of the family, and nothing is too much trouble. Don't bother booking dinner out each evening. Christina's food is great and fantastic value for money. Having said that, there are some lovely restaraunts a short drive away and a hotel/cafe/bar in the village so you'll be spoilt for choice! Our room was lovely and was quiet at night time, apart from the bells ringing the hours, which didn't disturb us at all. The village is pretty, peaceful and friendly. We found that people spoke to us in the street - not something you find often! We would go back tomorrow if we could and will certainly aim to have a return visit in the very near future. Go there!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwen_guthrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Very nice apartment and excellent food, good position, ideally placed for visiting Carcasson and the black mountains.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceFurness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews