We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chez Providence Chambres et Table d'Hotes
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
La Bergerie(Aragon)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Gite Aux Cabardes(Ventenac-Cabardes)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Pailhes(Pradelles-Cabardes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Boulevard(Mazamet)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cerise Carcassonne Nord(Carcassonne Center)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (111)
    Filter reviews
    111 results
    Traveller rating
    92
    16
    3
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    92
    16
    3
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewschez providencenear futurea great staychristinecarcassonne
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    30 - 35 of 111 reviews
    Reviewed 30 August 2012

    This was our third visit at Chez Providence. Hospitality is amazing, wonderful, clean, fresh and comfortabel accomodation.

    Nico and Christina run a beautiful B&B here. We liked it so much that we are now back for the third time and again enjoyed it. The beds are good, the linnen is beautiful and lovely showers and the food is amazing. The area is beautiful too, lovely swimming lakes, the black mountains have historic chateaux and medieval villages.

    We always enjoy it here and we will be back again.

    • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ManonCremers
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 July 2012

    Christina provided us a perfect place to relax after a day of hiking in the area. Our room was superb and we had access to the garden and to the deck overlooking the river. The breakfast provided had enough variety to satisfy everyone in my family. Because of the relatively remote location, a car seems to be necessary, not only to get there but to also explore the area. Carcassonne and the Canal du Midi are nearby.

    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Debra A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 June 2012

    My husband and I have just spent a very happy week “Chez Providence”. It is a wonderful find! Our hosts, Christina and Nico could not have been more friendly and helpful. There is a lovely ambience to the place. It is in the heart of a typically French village and it feels very French, although Christina is British/Belgian and Nico is from Holland, so they speak fluent English, French, Flemish and Dutch.
    We went out each day, exploring the area, which offers a great variety of experiences – Carcassonne, the Castles at Lastours, and the Vide-Greniers (like a car boot/antiques sale), were particularly good, and the local scenery, wonderful.
    We chose to eat “Chez Providence” and can honestly say that the quality and standard of the cooking was superb. The three course evening meal, including as much wine as you could wish, was great value for money. We could not have eaten better in any local restaurant, nor as cheaply. (Their continental breakfast was also of a very high standard!).
    The rooms are also delightful. We had the Fleurs-de-Lys, a lovely, spacious room on the top floor, which was airy and could have slept 6 people, with two day beds and a separate two bedded room off, as well as an en-suite bathroom. It has been beautifully finished and shows Christina’s creative flair for fabric painting and interior design, (I discovered that she had done most of the work herself). We will definitely go again! Thank you both, for a wonderful holiday!

    Room Tip: Christina is happy to give a choice of rooms available on arrival, even if you have already booked a particular one.
    • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank BarbyJenkins
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 September 2011

    We've been in Europe since May 19; it's now Sept 20. We've stayed a lot of places, had a wonderful time everywhere, but Chez Providence is very special. We're in the self-catering apartment, been here for over two weeks. It's a studio apartment with a separate (private) bath, on the lower level. We have our own patio and we've eaten on it most evenings, luxuriating in the warmth and quiet of this delightful medieval village. The other nights we've eaten upstairs, often with the B&B guests who have greatly enriched our travel experience, or with Christine and Nico enjoying pizza from the pizza truck.

    This has been an unexpectedly delightful place to stay.

    Christina and Nico make you feel not only welcome, but a part of the community. They share a wealth of information about the area and provide guidance if you need advice about where to go. We've traveled to the Mediterranean to visit various art museums and deeper into the Pyrennes to visit the Niaux Caves. On the advice of Christine we've visited local Cathar chateaus; visited Castres for not only the Goya museum, but also to buy their wonderful pink garlic; found out of the way magnificent scenery to paint (we're both artists); and met a number of local artists and musicians.

    We recommend Chez Providence without reservation.

    • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank JeanAtHome
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 September 2011

    This was our first time in a B&B. Chez Providence is run by Christina and Nico who are both lovely people who really make an effort to make you stay perfect. Beautifiul rooms, great settings and really gourmet cooking. The price is really good for what you get. and for shure we will be back again next year. If you stay here you want regret it. Thank you Christina and Nico.

    Room Tip: All the rooms have a different theme with lovely small details and colors.
    • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank ManonCremers
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews