We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sheer luxury in the most beautiful setting”
other traveller has booked this property
River facing patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River facing patio
Our gorgeous Double Room, OliveRock room Twin Room with extra single bed, the Ceres Rail Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
River facing patio
Our gorgeous Double Room, OliveRock room
Twin Room with extra single bed, the Ceres Rail Room
2 full bathrooms
Kitchen with bar counter seating
Undercover patio
View from the patio dining area
Lounge space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Wolseley, Witzenberg Municipality, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margerite...
1 review
“Sheer luxury in the most beautiful setting”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Even by international standards this place has it all. Beautiful location, tastefully decorated, well-kept, well equipped, well managed.
To the owners: Capital investments such as these truly add value to the environment...thank you for that.
To management and staff: congratulations on friendly, efficient, professional service.
To the public: Book. Now. You will return again and again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Margerite, good heavens! You leave us blushing!
Thank you. Truly. We are so very grateful!
We would love to see you again. Soon!
:-)
Our very warm regards
Your Riverstone Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele E
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury in a Pear Orchard”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Simply amazing! This establishment excited this well travelled family from the minute we arrived it left nothing wanting! A working farm but no disturbance staff are friendly and extremely helpfull. Great walks amongst orchards and good for young children. Well worth a visit winter or summer in the Witzenberg!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Oh Adele we are perfectly beaming with your review! How very kind. We are glad we delivered to meet your expectations. We hope to keep doing even better and better!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carod536
1 review
“Relaxation atechniques it's best”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

This is a place to take a good book, some wine and your family and friends for a good relax. It is really beautifully decorated with a shady stoep and gorgeous view over a little river.
Some people were more active and went running and mountain biking, others chose to sleep in and just chill. It's perfect for both. A real nature setting with birds and wild flowers all around you.
Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Morning Caro!
Thank you so much for your kind review. We really appreciate it. You must visit again please!
Kind regards
Candice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicR208
1 review
“Perfect weekend away spot with mates”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We loved our weekend at The Riverstone House. Perfect for both chilling and entertaining. We had a fantastic braai outside with the most beautiful view of the mountains and orchards. Very private and secure and we didn't see or hear anyone during our stay. The house was spotless and nicely decorated! Five stars!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Hi Nic!
Thank you. We are so pleased to have our first TripAdvisor review, and equally as pleased that you had a great time! The "spotless" comment positively makes us glow with pride! We do hope to host you and your friends again sometime.
Kind regards.
The Riverstone House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing