We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Food for your soul”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Orchard Stay

View of front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of front of the house
Lounge with outdoor/indoor living space Main bedroom - Kind size bed, extra length
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
View of front of the house
Lounge with outdoor/indoor living space
Main bedroom - Kind size bed, extra length
Main bathroom - bath with mountain and orchard views
Second bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Wolseley, Witzenberg Municipality, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarileeL1...
1 review
“Food for your soul”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

If you want quality family time, get back in touch with nature = Orchard Stay. Location is awesome, with hot tub and dam to swim. Go for walks in the Orchards. Evenings you can relax with all the bullfrogs,crickets,birds as background music with beula view of mountains,stars and the moon. Accommodation well equipped with everything you need. Kids loved it! We will visit again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Thank you so much Marilee for such a stunning review! We are so thrilled that we get to share this special space with guests and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarceMarx
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Girls' Weekend”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Two girl friends and I spent the weekend here and absolutely loved it. The hot tub was the highlight - we spent most of Saturday afternoon in it! The house is beautiful and well-equipped. We had everything we need and the location ensures peace and quiet for the whole weekend. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you Marce... We are thrilled you lovely ladies enjoyed your stay! We are also huge fans of the hot tub :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shipsCape...
Cape Town
1 review
“Wonderful Special Place !”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a much needed break at Orchard Stay for three nights . It is a fantastic place to stay . Booking was handled efficiently and Guy was on hand to show us around.
The area around the house in the Orchard is so peaceful and relaxing yet its only a short drive to all the tourist attractions in Tulbagh,Ceres etc .
The house very cleverly designed and has everything one could need.The Wi Fi is fast .

We will certainly be back to visit again . Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
We can't wait to welcome you back! Thank you for the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmund R
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
“Perfect getaway among the Fruit Orcahrds”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Newly established piece of heaven among the fruit orchards. Extremely friendly and helpful owners have gone out of their way to ensure that the house has everything that your heart desires. Warm cozy indoor combustion fire place, undercover braai area come rain or shine and best of all the wood fuel hot tub which is best enjoyed under the stars all year around! This place is best enjoyed with a glass of your favorite as the sun sets. Give it a go, you will not regret it! We certainly didn't and can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Hi Edmund, it was so lovely to meet you, your family and friends and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your kind words and we will continue to go out of our way for our guests to have an unforgettable stay. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandyF613
1 review
“Thee Best Place Ever”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We honestly just adored every second being here
It’s peaceful tranquil absolutely stunning and breath taking all wrapped in one Our house was very well equipped clean and beautifully designed
Owner and family/staff are friendly and welcoming We can honestly say this is one of thee best places we hired Thank you so much we have made beautiful memories with our family & friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Hi Mandy, it was our absolute pleasure! Thank you for the fantastic review and we hope to see you again for another memorious stay :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing