We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
3 Deneburn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 Deneburn
3 Deneburn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
3 Deneburn
3 Deneburn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Leadhills, South Lanarkshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JustMiche...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely little getaway”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Great place, lovely cottage, furnished to high standard. Great to get away from the crowds but have the convenience of a beautiful little village literally round the corner. I loved the rustic feel and a real log burner too. Great and cosy for those colder evenings. I recommend the village pub, the food there is good and it has a lovely atmosphere and on cold nights there is a rip roaring fire place to sit around and have a few beverages before strolling back to the cottage. There are lots of interesting villages to explore with lots of local history too. Will need a car to get about as the cottage is rural bit if you are after quiet with the option to explore then the situation is fantastic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2018
Hi Michelle , Thank you for your fab feedback , really pleased you enjoyed your stay , hope to see you back soon .
Kind Regards
Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne W
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful cottage in a secluded spot with tremendous facilities.”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a fabulous week at the cottage. Despite being close (enough to walk) to Leadhills and it's village shop and friendly hotel and bar, the cottage felt very secluded - perfect for us as we were looking for a bit of time away from it all.

The cottage itself had everything we needed and more with a spacious leaving room complete with a large table great for our board games. The multi-fuel burner ensured that the room was easy to keep warm. The freeview worked fine with the large tv and the wifi was strong enough to consistently stream video. The sofa was large and comfortable. Also found here is a comprehensive welcome pack with all the information we needed about the cottage, it's appliances and the local area.

Just off the living room was a real treat - the game room. If, like us you get slightly unlucky with the weather you can have a great time playing a few games of pool or darts whilst listening to the jukebox which contained a few tunes for everyone (and a Jimmy Nail cd...).

Go the other way out of the living room and you'll find the kitchen. It's completely modernised with a massive fridge, dishwasher and easy to use cooker. There's also plenty of space for supplies in the cupboards - but you won't need to bring utensils - there are plenty of everything you'd need, plates, pots, silverware and glasses / mugs.

Keep going and you'll find the back door with lots of space for a damp and muddy arrival (should that happen) safe in the knowledge it can be isolated from the rest of the cottage. Also in here are the washing machine and downstairs toilet / shower room. The shower was easy to use and always hot, and the underfloor heating was a lovely final touch.

Upstairs are the bedrooms, main bathroom and a large extra space for playing with toy trains (although I guess it could be used for other things too... ;-) ). The bath was great as was some more underfloor heating. The bedrooms were comfortable and warm.

Overall we had a wonderful time in this beautifully and tastefully renovated cottage - and are already trying to find the time to go back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2018
Hi Matt and family , so pleased you enjoyed the cottage and enjoyed your stay , look forward to seeing you all soon ,
Kind Regards
Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning little house in a stunning little location! ”
Reviewed 1 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Me and the husband fancied somewhere quirky and out the way of a busy city.. we found it! We stayed 2 nights in this lovely little house - we were not disappointed. Fantastic wood burner which heats the whole house and a fab games room!
Only a short walk from the local pub too.
We shall be returning. Claire

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2017
Thank you for your kind comments Claire, hope to see you back soon ,
Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing