We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent cost-benefit near Mont Saint Michel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Les Valtieres du Mont Saint Michel
Certificate of Excellence
Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excelent cost-benefit near Mont Saint Michel”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is easy to find, on the road, close to Mont Saint Michel. Very convenient if you have a car. The view is great. Nice to see MSM lightened at night. It's simple, but very comfortable and perfectly clean. Shower had a great pressure and the bed was very comfortable. There is a kitchen that guests can use. Breakfast is good for starting the day. Excelent for the price. I totally recommend it.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Smaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    18
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

See long review on booking.com, great place, easy to unload car, great views, sweet owner, very clean, loved using kitchen.drove to MSM at night for glorious view. Nice continental breakfast, my DH loved the jams. Easy drive to St. Malo, worth it for the views and shops and seafood.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarxien, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We really loved this B&B! The building is immersed in the countryside with a magnificent view of Mont Saint Michel and the rooms are very nicely decorated. the owner is very helpful and it's a few minutes drive from Mont Saint Michel. we picked this B&B as we wanted a place near Mont St Michel, and we couldn't have made a better choice!

Room Tip: You'll need to be travelling by car to arrive here, but it's worth it! And you'll need t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The B&B is very prettily decorated. We were travelling in a group of two families with young children and stayed in their pink and yellow rooms. The kids loved the decor. The complimentary breakfast was quite nice as per French standards.

On the negative side the place is a bit remote and not really accessible without a car. And if you are arriving late especially with young children it would be advisable to pick up your dinner before you get to the place as there is nothing close by.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SoumiBasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huisnes sur Mer
1.7 mi away
Auberge de la Baie
Auberge de la Baie
#1 of 1 in Ardevon
387 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
570 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
#2 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Vert
Hotel Vert
#4 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
392 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Montgomery
2.7 mi away
La Digue
La Digue
#9 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Valtieres du Mont Saint Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Valtieres du Mont Saint Michel

Property: Les Valtieres du Mont Saint Michel
Address: 20 rue du Rivage, 50170 Huisnes sur Mer, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Huisnes sur Mer
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Huisnes sur Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Les Valtieres du Mont Saint Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing