We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with good staff and decent food”
Review of MO.OM Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MO.OM Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Olgiate Olona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated 25 kms from Milan in the city Busto Arsizio. Positives include a good infrastructure, friendly staff and good food. Negatives are distance from the nearest train station. It is above 5 kms and one must hire a taxi for reaching the same. Overall a good experience.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Nawzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
There are newer reviews for MO.OM Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

The name is a clue Mo (as in MOtel) an Om (the Buddhist chant)....see, clever isn't it.

This is a "designer chic" hotel. It is full of mismatched "cool" objects and white surfaces and odd furniture... think a slightly upscale Ikea... you get the picture.

All this trendiness is probably great if you're enjoying a lovely weekend with an improbably good-looking partner. BUT if you're me, long day travelling, short night ahead followed by another long day (etc) then the designer chic-nesss of the place - hidden switches, ambiently operated everything - means that you can't tell how to turn the bloody lights on or make water come out of the taps. This is a royal pain in the neck, and made me very grumpy indeed.

Spotless throughout, extensive and good breakfast (though the "hot" stuff was stone cold at the 7am start-of-breakfast time). There's a disco next door which opens in the summer, so it could be noisy, and whilst I stayed in the motel (car parking almost inside your room) annex the main building is right beside a very busy motorway so I suppose there might be noise there too... can't vouch for that though.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TACHSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We arrived over-tired and needed a quiet night's rest. This hotel was perfect. The room took a little getting use to. More an architect's vision than a conventional hotel room. But interesting. Good large comfortable bed. Clean room with a spartan atmosphere.
The joy for us was the restaurant. In particular the Maitre De was brilliant. Great food and very reasonably priced.
We will stay again next time we can.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0hnandAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I was interested a 4 star hotel with modern facilities but it was far away from my imagination. The reception gave me a room in new Annex. The key didn't work. I came back to reception and said it is not working. I was really tired after long time driving from Genoa to Milan and they sent me back to check it again. 3 times it happened! I was sent to try again but didn't work each time. eventually the receptionist came along with me and tried and saw I am right. He told me that I can use the other door (Annex rooms has two doors). I noticed part of electricity of room had problem and came back to reception and asked them to change my room because of lots of issues! They sent me to one of hotel rooms. I wonder why all corridors should be decorated with half naked Asian girls with cigarettes in hands or in dirty places of South Asia. Is it modern art? Anyway, it was not suitable for families at all. The new room also had problem. The remote control of TV didn't work. The water taps opens and close in very weird position. All switches of room looks modern but dead unfriendly an hard to work. The location was so hard to access and between two motorways so all night time you could hear motorway noise. Thanks I was there just for a night. I don't recommend it to anyone at all.

Room Tip: Looks modern but have lots of technical issues!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Amir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Such an easy recommendation! The level of service, the cleanliness and design of the rooms and the great breakfast made this hotel one of my favourites in Italy. The minimalistic, almost nordic, design, made me feel at home
Sure, not everything is perfect: finding my way to this property took a lot more than expected and the surroundings aren't the most inspiring, but they really made a nice effort with the grandiose hedge entrance. I won't say the hotel was unexpensive, but given the quality of the stay, I think it does deserve the top rating!

Room Tip: I would imagine that rooms not facing the motorway are quieter, but mine was actually on the 'wr...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scan_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My wife and I spent one night at MO.OM due to a canceled flight leaving MXP. Though the airline made all the arrangements, our stay was pleasant and the staff was wonderful.
We arrived about 3pm, after spending a few hours sitting on the tarmac at MXP hoping our plane could be repaired. Needless to say, by the time we got to MO.OM, we were tired, upset, and hungry. The staff was wonderful and provided an expedited check-in process that was most welcome after the long morning of delays and waiting.
The chef prepared a great meal for lunch and the staff was supremely accommodating, meeting every request and truly working hard to make the most of our bad experience. Dinner, again, was excellent and they also provided a hearty breakfast before we boarded buses for the return to MXP. My only complaint is about the temperature in our room. We had a motel room with a mezzanine level bed. The bed was comfortable, but the air conditioner simply could not cool such a tall room. Adding a small unit to the top level could go a long way to making the room more comfortable, but it’s certainly not a deal breaker.
All in all, we had a wonderful, if unplanned, visit to MO.OM and would highly recommend this modern and attractive hotel/motel to anyone.

Room Tip: I'd request a single level room, as the two level rooms have the beds in a loft and they can get...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERIC D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

I must say, IMPRESSED is how I feel after sitting at Milan Malpensa airport all morning. I have been delayed overnight before but never sent to such a lovely, clean place where the staff have been RUNNING (litterally) to care for so many unexpected guests. Great job MO OM and as a point between the airport (10min) and Milan(20 min), this place will be on my list!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ijbegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olgiate Olona
0.3 mi away
Hotel D120
Hotel D120
#1 of 2 in Olgiate Olona
477 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Robinie Hotel & Congress Center
7.6 mi away
Peralba Motel
Peralba Motel
#4 of 6 in Saronno
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Palace Hotel Legnano
Palace Hotel Legnano
#2 of 9 in Legnano
318 reviews
7.9 mi away
Starhotels Grand Milan
Starhotels Grand Milan
#1 of 6 in Saronno
775 reviews
4.8 mi away
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MO.OM Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MO.OM Hotel

Address: Via San Francesco d'Assisi 15, 21057 Olgiate Olona, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Olgiate Olona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Olgiate Olona
Price Range: £49 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MO.OM Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE BOUTIQUE HOTEL NEAR MILAN WITH AN ECO-FRIENDLY SOUL An elegant design and works of art, a green oasis in perfect harmony with nature in an urban and modern environment, a sensitive spirit and respect for our planet, and a unique, zero-impact design. Immerse yourself in the refined atmosphere of MO.OM, a boutique hotel near Milan where art and taste meld harmoniously. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your MO.OM Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing