We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very local hotel in culture and service orientation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Muong Thanh Dien Chau Hotel
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Vinh
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Great value hotel. Pretty newish. But the service standards and mainly for locals. Good facilities. But staff can't speak English and dont understand your requests most of the time. Value wise, excellent. Nice roof top lounge. Breakfast okay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aneek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
601666, Nhân viên kinh doanh at Muong Thanh Dien Chau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Dear Ms/Mr Aneek!

Thank you very much for your review! Firstly, We would like to appologize for the delay feedback email. Secondly, we are really happy to hear about your compliments on our services. Now, we are trying to improve English skills for our staffs to give the best services for customers. I hope that you will continue to support Muong Thanh hotel on your holiday.

Your sincerely,

Sales & Best Regards!
Dang Thi Huyen (Ms)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2013

last week I atended a wedding in Dien Chau, staying at the MT Hotel for 3 nights. The staff were very friendly and although not a lot of english spoken..... they tried very hard to please. The wedding with about 600 guests was a great success which bears testament to the efficiency of the people who made it happen. Breakfast was buffet with an abundant of food to choose from ... western and Vietnamese cuisine. The coffee bar on the top floor proved a wonderful view of the surrounding district ....... and the Dien Chau Cathedral. The massage service on the 4 th floor was also first rate.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEV T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
601666, nhân viên kinh doanh at Muong Thanh Dien Chau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Dear Sir!

Thank you very much for your review! Firstly, We are so sorry for the delay feedback email. Secondly, We are so happy to hear compliments on our services. We will try to improve our services and English skills.


Your faithfully!

Sales & Marketing:
Dang Thi Huyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pierre91270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
601666, Người quản lý at Muong Thanh Dien Chau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pour ne pas dormir c'est super, bouchons d'oreille impératifs !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MARIE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
601666, General Director at Muong Thanh Dien Chau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
601666, Sales & Marketing at Muong Thanh Dien Chau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Il y a 2 karaoké dans l'hotel, un au 3eme et l'autre au 14 eme, donc éviter de vous y approc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
601666, Sale & Marketing at Muong Thanh Dien Chau Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vinh hotels
0 mi away
Muong Thanh Grand Cua Dong Hotel
0 mi away
Muong Thanh Vinh Hotel
0 mi away
Muong Thanh Luxury Song Lam Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Saigon Kim Lien Hotel
0 mi away
Vinpearl Cua Hoi Resort & Villas
0 mi away
Anh Quan Hotel
Anh Quan Hotel
#1 of 30 in Vinh
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muong Thanh Dien Chau Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muong Thanh Dien Chau Hotel

Address: Block 4, Dien Chau town, Dien Chau District, Vinh, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Nghe An Province > Vinh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Vinh
Price Range: £19 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Muong Thanh Dien Chau Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Muong Thanh Dien Chau is a 4-star hotel in the largest Vietnamese private hotel chain of Muong Thanh Group. Located on the intersection between National highway 1A and National highway 7 towards Laos, Muong Thanh Dien Chau offers an extremely easy access to visit historical relics and sightseeing as well as attractive tourist areas in Nghe An - the hometown land with extraordinary people. Muong Thanh Dien Chau is about 50 km in the South far away from the hometown of the national hero and the world's cultural celebrity - President Ho Chi Minh. From Muong Thanh Dien Chau, you can go along National highway 7 for about 80 km to visit Pu Mat National Park which is not only a biodiversity conservation but also an appealing ecotourism destination featuring imposing, poetic landscape given by the Mother Nature to Nghe An. If you wish to eyewitness rare and precious animals in the world, let's come to a strongly invested ecotourism destination in Dien Lam commune, Dien Chau district. After a day of visiting, you can spend time relaxing in Cua Hien beach in association with Mo Da mountain mentioned in My Chau - Trong Thuy love story and King An Duong Vuong temple in Dien An commune, Dien Chau district. Muong Thanh Dien Chau is surely an ideal place for you to visit historical relics and sightseeing in Nghe An. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Muong Thanh Dien Chau Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing