We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Lyra Resort & Spa(Kizilagac)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunconnect Sea World Resort & Spa(Kizilagac)(Great Value!)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Nena(Manavgat)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
308
172
102
43
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
172
102
43
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelaqua parksnack barwater slidesstarlightpoolsholidayentertainment
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I am currently staying at the hotel with family and friends. The hotel is very clean and rooms are excellent. Pool areas and hotel on the whole is very good. The down side is the restaurant!!! It is a complete free for all, no organisation and not enough seating, as a group of 8 we have had to sit separately as cannot get a table of 8 together, no waiter service and have to get drinks yourself which I wouldn't expect from a 4 star hotel. Very disappointed with this. I will return to Turkey but at this stage not this hotel, we still have 7 days left of our hotel so will see if this improves.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Htemps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedaBalan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sunrise Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear our Guest,

Thank you for letting us about your stay at Sunrise Park Resort&SPA by sharing your precious time with us. Since giving us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and giving us scopes for further perfection, your feedback is very important to us. We figure out our way with your valuable comments.

We are read your comments and apologize for issues you have experience in restaurant and we have forwarded your comments to the appropriate managers to ensure corrective action is taken. We appreciate your feedback and thank you once again for giving us an opportunity to make it right.We are looking forward to see you in our hotel.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Booked this with Thomas Cook on their recommendation.

Terrible hotel. We were sold a apartment within the grounds that sleeps 6. I was travelling with my wife and 2 daughters and also my sister in law and her son. The room we were sold, I was assured had an upstairs that had two beds, perfect for my sister in law and her son. There were another 2 sofa beds in the living room area and my wife and I would have the double bedroom.

On our arrival at the hotel, the staff clearly knew that this would not be the case for us and this room. There were only 5 beds, 4 towels, 4 glasses and it goes on. A sixth and horrible bed was brought to the room and shoved under the stairs.

Continually had to request additional towels and glasses, which most of the time we never got. The air conditioning didnt really work either. I complained straight away about everything to both the hotel and thomas cook, and was told, that's what you have booked, that's what you have got. All clearly missing the point that this was not what I was sold.

On the third day or so, I was walking towards the hotel when I found a used condom, lying o
N the grass next to the main path. I went to reception and reported it asking them to have it cleaned and they refused. It was still lying there when I left .

Took the kids one day to the water park within the hotel. Whilst there a young child, defecated near to the pool. I approached the only staff who were present, the life guard, told him what happened and showed him where it was and again asked for this to be cleaned. I returned hours later to find that it was still lying there covered in flies.

The staff are the rudest I have ever come across. Quite simply if you are not Russian, they are not interested in you. Drinks thrown at you, with a look of disgust for even asking for it.

The food was terrible. I have done many all inclusive holidays now and where you would tend to find that in the second week, the food may become repetitive, this was the case from the second night and continued all the way thought. If you are going this summer, I can tell you what will be dished up every night.

The restaurant service was very poor also. Never a clean table. Staff were slow and again not really interested. The previous occupants mess would be swept onto the floor and you were left to it. Tables never reset for you and never cleared when you needed them to be. You will need to find you own cutlery.

On quite a few nights there was loud music either from this hotel or its sister hotel, the starlight, which kept us awake well into the morning.

Mostly Russian guests, which isn't unusual for Turkey, but they must send the rudest Russians here. Constantly cutting infront of everyone. For food, drinks etc and getting the preferential treatment from the staff.

Every British family that I spoke with felt exactly he same. Sorry folks if you have booked, but prepare to be disappointed.

The only decent thing about this place was the pools, that's if you can forget about the Russians letting their kids urinate everywhere. We met a couple whose child caught hand foot And mouth disease whilst there, which the hotel doctor stated was most likely from the pools and the lack of treatment on them.

When we booked we were told the transfer time was 50 minutes. It's actually 90 minutes.

Thomas Cook, I think I am owed a refund.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedaBalan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sunrise Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear our Guest,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Sunrise Park Resort&SPA and taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Kindly be assured that we are taking all your comments into sincere consideration. All mentioned matters are followed up with the respective teams.
For any discomfort you faced during your stay with us we wish to sincerely apologize

In reference to the room type given to you, this is the reservation that was made by Thomas Cook on behalf of yourselves and you were given exactly what was asked and paid for. And while we as a hotel did understand that you felt the room was too small for you family, we were unable to change your room without payment for an upgrade either from Thomas Cook or yourselves. As no one was prepared to pay for the extra room your party requested we couldn’t change your accommodation. The hotel unfortunately can’t give free rooms, especially in the high season when there was nothing wrong with the room itself. You were sold this room by Thomas Cook so they needed to be the contact to change your booking. Guest Relations were not made aware of the fact that you were in need of extra items in the room, otherwise this could have been communicated to housekeeping and would have only been asked for once.



Not all of our staff members on reception speak English as we have a larger number of guests from other countries such as Russia and Germany. If the matter of the condom was reported to an English speaking member of staff this would have been cleaned up immediately. We have a fantastic grounds team who will have removed it as soon as they were aware of this. In no circumstance would the hotel have refused to clean something away that clearly shouldn’t be there.



The defecation by the pool was reported by yourself to Carly in Guest Relations, who was at the aqua park and saw it herself. Within minutes of her being aware of this it was cleaned away.



Russian guests do not get preferential treatment or treated any better than any other nationality in our hotel. Everyone is treated the same. Sometimes at the bars and restaurants the Russian guests do make themselves noticed before other people and can be a lot louder which is why you may feel that this way, however this is only because of the behaviour of some people, which of course can’t always be controlled. Along with children, who are the responsibilities of their parents not of the hotel.



The child who was ill whist here did not have hand foot and mouth disease, just a small strain of this. The doctor did not say it was probably caught at the pool as that is not something he could have known. The child could have caught that at nursery before flying out or from somewhere else other than the pool. Hand foot and mouth disease is very common especially in small children, it only noticeable by a small rash and does not require any treatment or medication as it clears up by itself. Our pools are treated every evening and through the night, which is why the pools have opening and closing times so that it can be made ready for guests to swim safely. Again Carly in Guest Relations was made aware of this issue and spoke to the doctor and the parents of the child herself. We had no other cases of this reported to the hotel.


We are looking forward to see you in our hotel.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from a 2 wk hol with family & friends inc 3 kids ages 1 & 3. We had a great holiday. We mostly ate in the starlight hotel which is better than the sunrise hotel. The only complaint is that not many staff don't spk or understand English. Lots of Russian & German people stay here but don't take there nonsense

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Jockwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedaBalan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sunrise Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear our Guest,

Thank you for letting us about your stay at Sunrise Park Resort&SPA by sharing your precious time with us. Since giving us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and giving us scopes for further perfection, your feedback is very important to us. We figure out our way with your valuable comments. Also we are glad that you are generaly pleased with our services. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel,
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here with my 5yr old son and can say that apart from the queue jumping of some it was totally perfect. Room cleaned daily, everything you would ever need and nothing to pay I.e safety deposit, beach towels, mini bar in room restocked daily. Fantastic holiday resort xx

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Shellyb1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedaBalan, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sunrise Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear our Guest,

Thank you for letting us about your stay at Sunrise Park Resort&SPA by sharing your precious time with us. Since giving us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and giving us scopes for further perfection, your feedback is very important to us. We figure out our way with your valuable comments.
Also we are glad that you are generally pleased with our services and had a great time in our hotel

Once more, we wish to thank you for your gorgeous feedback. Your gentile words will be an additional motivation for our team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.



Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We have been here Twice and love it. it has saddened us that we can not return this year.
The cost of s 2 week break for s family of in school holidays is higher than the average holiday but we have never neen disappointed.
Yes there are a large number of Russian holiday makers use this hotel . At first they seem rude and miserable but but once you get used to them and there ways they are friendly . Google translate is a great app on phone .
We stayed in the duplex rooms fantastic lots of space and cleaned everyday.
Food
You Have a very vast choice if there id nothing there that you like perhaps you should have not have chosen an AL Holiday . There are some restaurants on the resort that you can pay for . For a change each year we chosen the Barbecue Restaurant it cost about 50 euro for a family of 4.
Pools
wow I think its 7 pools between the both hotels the English tend to every yeat claim the queit pool . this has a swim up bar. No reps or animation team bother you around this pool.
The children love the water park but please supervise them yourselves as the life guard seem to be a sleep behind them sun glasses.
Entertainment
We hardly go to this as it in a ampytheater and lots of steps with lots of flashing lights. Some good shows but my daughter has epilepsy and we chose not to risk it. The children jave plenty of space to run rpund in the 24 hour outside bar with a little arcade in.
24 hour Al and mini bar in your rooms free towels for sunbeds , food plentiful and drink all you want .

Negatives
Transfer from Airport
You will get hassled by the photographer for reasly expensive photo sessions
Pools side van become slippy As its all marble
Beach is very stony and see can be rough.
Thomas Cook reps. We ho on the Russian trips much cheaper snd more helpful
Positives
The foam party a must for the kids
rooms
Pancake ladies
We all find something to grump about our holidays but we always love our holidays at the sunrise

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
8  Thank Havvymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews