We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch setting amazing gardens!”
Review of Linden Gardens

Linden Gardens
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Kaleden
Attraction details
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch setting amazing gardens!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Here is a very different setting for a delicious lunch and then amazing gardens to visit! This is definitely a great place to go to...and return again and again!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dennydt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    12
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BC Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Talk about a labour of love!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Four of us were wondering around checking out the local wineries and we see a sign that says 'cafe' pointing to the left. We looked down the lane and were so impressed by the trees over-hanging this long lane and decided to check it out.

Hard to believe that something so beautiful could be stuck out in the middle of nowhere. 9 acres of gardens with ponds, small bridges to walk over. A perfect place to hold a wedding, which they do many of.

Second best thing we did was stop and have lunch at their cafe...excellent!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank rainmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little Eden”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very peaceful walk, and the view from the edge of the cliff towards the lake is wonderful, I only wish I had visited earlier in the summer when it is at its best. An excellent location for small romantic weddings.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brenda092571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Garden Wedding”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We recently had our wedding at Linden Gardens. Ken and his staff did an amazing job from the setup, to his wonderful bar staff, and the convenience of his staff taking care of all of the clean up at the end of the night. Our friends and family were raving about the beautiful back drop of the ceremony and how cool the beautiful trees kept things on a 30 degree day. There is so many different trails that lead to beautiful back drops for amazing pictures. The inside of the venue is just as nice with vaulted ceilings and exposed timber beams. I would recommend this venue to anybody looking to get married in the Okanagan. We will never forget this day and the Linden Gardens are a huge part of our fond memories.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lush Garden and Yummy Cafe!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This garden is so beautiful! We have eaten at the garden's Frog City Cafe a few times on our semi-regular road trips to the Okanagan (try to make the drive a couple times each summer). I love it there because it serves a fresh, local, casual lunch. And the setting couldn't be better -the patio is surrounded by lush, old growth, gorgeous flowers! The pulled pork sandwich with a glass of any local white wine is my favourite!

After visiting it for the first time my then Fiance and I decided to get married in the gardens a year later. The owners were so helpful with everything! They helped us find great local vendors not to mention all of the hard work they put in in regards to planning and executing the wedding! We haven't gotten our photos back yet but judging from guest's cellphone pictures the Gardens were the perrfect backdrop for every photo! The atmosphere of our wedding was just as we had hoped - I have since recommended to gardens to acquaintances who are engaged!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ajm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Linden Gardens also viewed

 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Linden Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing